We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent b and b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drem Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 26 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2012

stayed here with family in late september. marlenes welcome was very warm and the bedrooms and bathrooms were much better than most hotels. this is very much a quality accomodation. so close to a rarely visited part of scotland. plenty of places to visit. very good dining available close by.if you are wanting to visit edinburgh this has an excellent train service. this farmhousedouldnt be bettered. i cant see why people stay in socalled 5* hotels, when this is available. you dont get much better than this.david and family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catherine190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

I live in Drem, so I am maybe biaised about the village, but we'd never used the B & B before until my husband's parents came to stay recently. They had a lovely stay in the Farmhouse - we saw their room, which was spacious and beautifully furnished with a huge ensuite bathroom, and they reported back that the bed was really comfortable.

They also said that the breakfasts were excellent, and that Marlene was really helpful and friendly.

The gardens around the house are absolutely beautiful, and the house is set back from the road so I don't think you'd notice the traffic. There's plenty of room to park in front of the house.

As others have said, the Farmhouse is literally 2 minutes from the station, with a regular service into Edinburgh (approx 25 mins - adult off peak return is currently £6.50, cheaper with railcards) or up to North Berwick. Driving around here is far less stressful than in the city!

The nearest places to eat dinner would probably be the two excellent pubs in Dirleton (approx 5-10 mins drive), but there are also restaurants in North Berwick, Haddington, East Linton and Gullane.

Incidentally, in-laws are in their 80s and not that mobile, but they found the Farmhouse very comfortable and accessible.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sconeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Just returned to work this morning after 3 nights in Drem Farmhouse - missing it already !
It is 5 star accomodation / location as far as I am concerned - testimony and to the hard work of Marlene (and I guess her husband !) in providing tasteful, comfortable and quality accomodation to a five star hotel standard.
Really enjoyed the stay and will return just as soon as we can.
Thanks Marlene !!

David and Gill

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My husband and I have just returned from the beautiful North Berwick area and stayed at Drem Farmhouse. Hostess Marlene was helpful and cheerful and the house was spacious, welcoming and tastefully decorated. Quiet and peaceful but within 5 mins walk of the station where a train journey of 30 mins takes you directly into Edinburgh. Plenty of golf courses and interesting places to visit nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We chose this place after we could not find any B&B locations near Edinburgh and boy were we glad that we are here! We forgot to inform Marley what time we would drive in and after contacting Marley who said that she would be back a couple of hours later, we wandered around the area for a while, before coming back and got down to playing with the resident puppy in the backyard and admiring the resident horses in the field as well. Marley and Hugh (not sure if I spelled "Hugh" correctly) were just lovely hosts. The room was just beautifully put together and even the bathroom was just exquisite. The breakfast was wonderfully cooked and really tasty, one of the best that we've eaten in our 12 days in UK. To our pleasant surprise, the train station was just outside about 2 mins walk from the house, and the train ride to Edinburgh was a mere 20mins or so, which saved us the trouble of driving into Edinburgh and finding those parking spaces. We played with the resident kitten as well and also got up close to pat the magnificient resident horse. Overall, it was a wonderful place and the hosts were just absolutely lovely and who fed us really well!
- Chris and Avril

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisnAvril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

A small group of us stayed at drem farmhouse for a wedding and we could not fault it at all. Friendly hosts, a beautiful location and an absolutely amazing house with lots of space, a great outside area, and everything you could possibly need. We felt so welcome and didn't want to leave! The train station is just minutes away and we found it was a great way to explore the local area. I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend this place and really hope to go back again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2calledpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed here for a week with a group of 6. Was welcomed, pampered, and well fed. Staff was extraordinarily accommodating and so friendly we hated to leave. Very convenient train access, beautiful surroundings, and a memorable experience.

Room Tip: Very good separation between groups of rooms, providing a very quiet environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
4.1 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,320 reviews
4.1 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
321 reviews
4.5 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ducks Inn
Ducks Inn
#1 of 1 in Aberlady
362 reviews
2.8 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
4.5 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#24 of 26 in North Berwick
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drem Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drem Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: Drem North Berwick, North Berwick EH39 5AP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range: £93 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Drem Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drem Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drem Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing