We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
A stormy day in North Berwick
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iain R
1 review
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great central location. Luxury apartment. Thoughtful touches throughout. Will return as soon as we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
539amberc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding flat and location for a holiday!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful week stay in this flat. Outstanding welcome and communication throughout our holiday. The location is perfect on a quiet street just minutes walk to everything - shops, beach, golf, restaurants, pubs. And a very short, easy train ride into Edinburgh. The location was perfect and the accommodation had everything we needed and more! Already planning our next trip back since we had such a perfect holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes B
Whitley Bay
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment with everything you could need - and more - pristine condition and around corner from sea.”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent apartment with superior facilities and a host of things provided not given anywhere else. It is luxuriously appointed and could not be more central for sea, shops, restaurants and car parks. Martin is a most attentive host and nothing is too much trouble for him.It was a tonic to stay here. Ideal for a relaxing time or else in a good place to visit Edinburgh and other places of interest.
We will come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM_Bundle
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect little place in North Berwick”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Martin has gone above and beyond to put together an immaculate, flexible and thoughtful place situated round the corner from the sea in North Berwick. He was friendly and attentive throughout the process, replying promptly to emails and, on arrival, giving a thorough tour of the flat with all its details and gadgets. This was an ideal place to enjoy a quiet Hogmanay. Thank you very much, Martin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Hi Joy and Tony - Thank you very much for your great review. I'm glad you both enjoyed your stay over the new year. Hope to see you again sometime soon! All the best Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian179...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect apartment beautifully decorated Very well equipped kitchen it has a George Forman Grill a coffee pod machine as well as all the usual appliances. Very comfortable bed and lovely towelling bath robes. Martin was there to greet us and show us round He made us feel very welcome. There was also a bottle of wine, a bottle of beer, milk, Coke, bread cereals and other assorted goodies. To sum it up this is one of the very best apartments we have ever stayed in.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Hi Marian - Thank you very much for your excellent review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We continue to make improvements to the apartment by reinvesting in it. I hope to see you again sometime soon! Best regards Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing