We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

steve m
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, I have to declare that I'm a regular visitor to North Berwick and have stayed in several Beach front apartments, so perhaps a bit spoiled. This is a very cozy little flat, very nicely decorated and very well equipped. Photos are a bit creative, as it's smaller than I expected - although that adds to the charm. We were a party of three and it was ideal for us. Location is spot on, directly across from North Berwick beach, and a few minutes walk to the town, with plenty of Bars, restaurants, Coffee shops etc.
If you want a cozy, clean, well equipped apartment with beach access and close to the town, then this fits the bill perfectly. Plenty of CD's, DVD's, Books etc, indicating the owner's good taste !

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, excellent Kitchen,bedroom and decor very nice
Liked least: A bit lacking in natural light in the lounge/dining area, but no issue
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely apartment with great accessibility to the nice beach in front of the flat. A pleasant stroll along the beach and you are in the town which is full of a great butchers and fantastic restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1505Cathy...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really fantastic place and I would recommend staying here.
When I arrived at the flat I was absolutely delighted with the position. It overlooks the sea and is walkable distance from the town centre.
The flat itself is tastefully decorated, very cosy and very well equipped – it has everything a guest could need.
There are so many books, CDs and DVDs that, even on rainy days, one could never be bored.
It is an ideal spot for a holiday and I hope to go back.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDandPJ
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for some R&R”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Such a pretty hideaway which could not be any closer to the sea. We booked a few night stay as a birthday treat for my father in law, he has always loved north berwick and what was perfect about the hideaway was that it was a stones throw away from one of the golf courses he used to play at. The flat itself was really really lovely and we settled in so quickly thanks to its cosy and real home from home feel. The view from the dining table is great - we spent many an evening with the windows open listening to the waves - good for the soul i'm sure of it.
We had our dog with us too, which was something we highlighted to the owners prior to booking, he particularly loved the idea of having the beach so close by and also the well kept parks to the rear of the building. You could easily walk for hours around the town and parks alone.

All in all, a fantastic flat and location - can't wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli1711
Bad Saarow, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
409karinh
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanK42...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.