We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Stephanie...
East Lothian, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Residence - but noisy!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very well located, spacious, duplex. Unfortunately awkward access from the parking space involving narrow walkway over gravel, difficult with suitcases, followed by concrete steps down past the rear of a restaurant and then up a steep 2-tier metal staircase to the entrance door. The interior is very nice but lacking in cosiness. The kitchen is fairly well equipped however no microwave, which was a surprise. The beds were ok but the mattresses could have been more comfortable and the master suite bathroom was tiny. The apartment is located next to a church whose bells ring on the half hour and the hour all day and all night long which does not bode well for a good night's sleep. One building across the street was also having it's roof renewed while we were there and the noise all day long was horrendous. All in all, probably great for a large family summer rental but unfortunately was not a relaxing holiday for us..

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Hi Stephanie - thanks for your review; I'm sorry that your stay was not more relaxing. (I didn't know about the roof repair until you mentioned it in your review.) As per our information pack, it's probably easier to enter the flat from the High St rather than car park - it's what we do, especially when we have the buggy. We'll bring a microwave next time we're up; if you expected one, other people will do - thanks for drawing it to our attention. We've tried really hard to make it a nice place to stay and to take lots of photos to give a good representation of how it actually looks. Drop me a line (email or phone) with any ideas for improvement. Thank you again for leaving a review; it's what makes the whole TripAdvisor ecosystem work. Best wishes, Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G5815TSde...
Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here for a week. The Oystercatcher was perfectly located with all amenities at close hand. The property itself has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review; we're delighted you had a good trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
213Alan
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb.”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Visited with my wife and her parents for their 70th birthday treat, we are regular visitors to North Berwick but for them it was their first visit, for us all the first to this property.

This is a fabulous place, superbly appointed with an extensive modern kitchen, huge lounge and dining room and three fabulous bedrooms. It has been wonderfully decorated and furnished and it is clean and modern. Two bathrooms and a toilet room should be enough for any party size.

It is ideally located off the High Street, probably spot on in the middle of all of the amenities making walking to either side of Town a comfort.

We really could not fault this place at all, everything about it is first class.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was exactly as advertised, just a wonderful property and location.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We're very fond of North Berwick too and really glad you all had a good stay. Best wishes, Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
“Stunning apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were a party of 6, and used The Oystercatcher as a base for our daughter's wedding at Harvest Moon 6 miles away. Everyone was really impressed with the spaciousness and comfort of the apartment, so much so that our friend from London intends returning there.
The communication and instructions from the owner was excellent. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. Harvest Moon is a fabulous wedding location and I'm glad you enjoyed staying with us so much. Best wishes, Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing enjoyable space”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We live in Australia and recently spent a terrific week at the Oystercatcher with our two adult children - it was over 18 months since we'd all been together.

The apartment is centrally located in North Berwick, has 3 large bedrooms, well equipped kitchen and very spacious living areas. It is a short stroll to the beach and 10 mins to the train station.

North Berwick has a good range of excellent shops, restaurants and golf courses and is close to Edinburgh.

The owner was very contactable and ensured that we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and spacious
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for keeping in touch so well despite travelling from the other side of the world. What an epic trip! If you do come back again to see family here again, please look us up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girlfromt...
1 review
“Oystercatcher has great space a relaxing feel & is really well situated! All you need for a good hol.”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Good clean spacious place well kept with car parking. We had a v relaxing time & the flat is good for both the high st & the beach.

Date of stay: March 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you! I'm really glad you all enjoyed your time in North Berwick and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
same_jean...
Guiseley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious and well presented”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here with our 3 young children for a few days visiting North Berwick. The apartment was great. Much bigger than we were expecting for a 3 bed apartment. All essential facilities were provided and a few more as well. The variety pack of cereals left out for the children when we arrived was a nice touch.

There's plenty of space for 6 people with a modern kitchen with laundry facilities and a large living/dining room.

Very central apartment on the high street and less than 5 minutes from the beach. Private off street parking space provided.

There's very little to say as a negative about the apartment. We might have struggled a bit if we had a large push chair as there are steps up to it but this would be the case with any first floor apartment.

Would definitely try to book in again when visiting North Berwick.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you. Really glad you enjoyed your holiday; we look forward to seeing you in North Berwick again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.