We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
views across the bay !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
views across the bay !
just watching the sun .... sunny day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
views across the bay !
just watching the sun ....
sunny day
Blue skyes !
twin or super king size bedroom looking out onto the Law
Double bedroom looking out onto the Law !
Living/ dining room looking out onto Bass Rock !
Double bedroom on the first floor !
Sunny kitchen !
Views from the master bedroom !
Master bedroom could be twin or super king size !looks out onto the beach
Bathroom on the first floor !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jkit_11
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfect location overlooking the beach and within five minutes of the High Street. A beautiful, spacious, comfortable apartment with fantastic views, and everything you might need. The owner is very helpful and readily available, if needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Many thanks Katrine ! Love to welcome all of you back soon! Lorena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great accommodation, perfect location overlooking the beach with some very nice touches that made our stay extra special”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spent a long weekend with all the family celebrating a special birthday, The apartment was really great, very roomy and beautifully presented wth everything you might need provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thanks a million , hope to welcome you back sometimes soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerRamsay
2 reviews
“Perfect Beach House”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed in East Sands with a group of 8 golfers and it was a perfect location for our golf. Location is superb for all courses nearby. The house exceeded expectations and so did Leonard who was first class from start to finish. Will definitely be staying here again when in the area and couldn't recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Hi .. there thanks a million for taking the time and write such a glowing review ...love to welcome all of you at anytime ! Lorena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet7613...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weekend away with our family and grandchildren.”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house was lovely with every facility you would need. Very comfortable with beautiful views from the lounge window and upstairs front bedrooms. The family enjoyed walking on the beach with the dogs. The only downside to this apartment is the parking. As obviously there are more people living in the area than there is space to park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks a million for taking the time and give eastsands such a glowing review , love to have you at anytime parking I feel is a small price to pay for living in such a beautiful aerea ! Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mairimcln
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bella Beachy Summer!”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The perfect house for a big family gathering. Right on the beach, within a stone's throw of an outdoor sea pool - shallow for kids, a seabird centre, boat trips, a high street with interesting shops, pubs and restaurants. Our host, Lorena, has that rare quality of affording privacy but being there immediately if you need anything. She welcomed us to our special family celebration with fresh flowers, wine in the fridge, teacakes and caramels. I used to visit my Aunt Bella in North Berwick with my Nano( yes she was tiny!) as a wee girl and it was my "significant" birthday. I wanted my grandchildren to love it as much as my sister and I did. They loved it - going back next year. Thank you Lorena.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Mairi thanks a million for such a glowing review ... love to have you all back at anytime xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent venue for a family get together”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We were looking for a large house to accommodate far flung members of our family for a Christmas get together. The accommodation was excellent and very welcoming. The well equipped kitchen had everything we needed to cook all our Christmas fare and the location on the sea front is fantastic. The living room has a large bay window overlooking the beach and affords an exceptional view over the ever changing seascape. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
John thanks a million for taking the time and writing such nice words ! Hope to welcome you back soon and thanks again Lorena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalene...
1 review
“Lovely flat with fantastic views”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We have just returned home after staying in East Sands for the weekend. Would highly recommend it. There were 6 adults, 4 children and 1 baby and it was great for all. Well equipped, plenty room to move around and to sit comfortably and absolutely stunning views.
As it was December the Christmas tree was up, there were beautiful fresh flowers in a vase and chocolate teddies for the children. These little touches make all the difference.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
dear M. and family thanks a million for writing such a
glowing review ,,,, you are more than welcome at anytime xx Lorena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing