We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and spacious property”

Review of Lower Garrick

Balcony and view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony and view
Lower Garrick View from Lower Garrick
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Balcony and view
Lower Garrick
View from Lower Garrick
Sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room
First floor master bedroom
Master bedroom and balcony
Master bedroom and balcony
Kitchen dining room
Dining area
Rear garden
Ground floor double bedroom
Ensuite shower room
Ground floor twin bedroom
Ground floor triple bedroom
Bathroom
Entrance hall
Utility room
Front garden
Gated Driveway
Entrance to Lower Garrick
Gravel driveway
Exterior of property
Port Isaac harbour
Port Isaac village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port Gaverne, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natm2011
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely location, not so clean house”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely house and beautiful location. We have really enjoyed this holiday and found the view to the back of the house absolutely amazing. HOWEVER on arrival we found the house to be dirty with black bits on the sheets and a woodlouse in the bed in the double room downstairs! The childrens bedroom has mould growing along the window ledge, not good when you have a child who suffers from asthma! Bedrooms very dusty we had to clean these first before we slept in them. Cobwebs on the light fittings in the lounge. All in all we had a lovely holiday and found the house and location to be superb just a shame about the cleanliness of the house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear that you loved the house and its location however I am sorry to learn of your issues with Lower Garrick. All customer feedback is invaluable to us and please rest assured that the concerns you have raised have been brought to the owner’s urgent attention. The owner will certainly take up the cleanliness matters with the housekeeper and is only sorry that you did not call her at the time so that she could have addressed the areas of cleaning that had been missed. Once again, thank you for providing such invaluable feedback and please rest assured that we will be monitoring the feedback very closely regarding any similar issues. We hope that we can welcome you back to Cornwall in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firedog76
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and spacious property”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Lower Garrick in June 2013 for a week. The location of the property was brilliant as it was a short walk down in to Port Isaac. There is plenty of space for parking and lovely gardens at both the front and back. The view from the back is beautiful, particularly from the upstairs bedroom/balcony, to wake up in the morning and see the sea was bliss! The property had all you needed for a comfortable stay and we would certainly stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2013
Many thanks for your lovely feedback, and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Port Isaac. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if we can help with any future trips to Cornwall and we will be delighted to help! Don’t forget we also offer a loyalty discount to returning clients.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing