We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bull's House - a perfect family break”
Review of Colesent Cottages

Colesent Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wadebridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colesent Cottages
Reviewed 10 April 2013

From the moment we arrived (having followed the VERY accurate directions on the web site) we felt at home and relaxed. No fuss no bother...every thing was ready for us on arrival. The cream tea and supplies of tea, coffee and milk were a welcome sight after a long journey.

We lit the fire with the logs provided and RELAXED. We were very lucky with the weather in Easter week. Bright sunshine most days but my goodness it was cold - returning to the cottage each day and lighting the fire was lovely and cosy.

The location is superb. A 5 minute walk down to the start of the Camel Trail - the trail was enjoyed every morning by my hubby and dog - but probably a 15 minute walk back up the drive!! The views from the rooms lovely. In summer I would think the garden is a great place to relax with a cheeky glass of something. Very quiet but near to local villages, beaches, towns and attractions.We easily reached Land's End, Eden, St Ives. Padstow is only 30 mins away and we enjoyed a couple of nice meals at Stein's and Paul Ainsworth (well worth a look in). Nearby St Tudy has a lovely pub called the St Tudy Inn - lovely food.

The cottage is well equipped and the kitchen is modern and clean and if there is anything you need that isn't there Maureen is happy to provide (want a cafetiere? No problem!!). The only down side is that my hubby is 6ft 4 and the head height in the shower was too low but I am 5 ft 11 and I fitted fine. He just had baths so all was OK. There is PLENTYof storage and glory be - LOADS of drawers in the rooms (why oh why do most places have 2 drawers or less?!!)

All in all we had a lovely trip and enjoyed every minute. Thank you Maureen and Gary for making it such an excellent stay. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BecsSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed at Hollyhill cottage for February half term. This is our third visit to this house as I can't fault the house, location or the hosts. As a family of four + two dogs we'd get up really early, turn the sofa round and watch the day and all the wildlife unfold infront of us.
All the little extras are there that mean you don't have to travel with the kitchen sink!
The cream tea on arrival is a lovely touch and always very much appreciated.
The cottages are in a very quiet location but very close to lots of beaches and towns and the camel trail is just at the bottom of the drive. Our return visit is already booked!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julietempy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colesent, Owner at Colesent Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Glad you enjoyed yourselves! We look forward to seeing you again in October!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We rented this secluded cottage during September 2012 on a late break and it was a perfect base, allowing us to explore the northern and southern coastal areas of mid-Cornwall, which were stunning in the Autumn sunshine. We were both made very welcome by our hosts Maureen and Gary, enjoyed our cream tea on arrival and would not hesitate to recommend the cottages. The setting is tranquil, totally rural and perfect for a relaxing break, away from it all. Our only comment is that the furnishings are becoming a little tired, but they are spotlessly clean and perfectly comfortable. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyonssusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wadebridge hotels
9.1 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
970 reviews
8.7 mi away
Halfway House Inn
Halfway House Inn
#2 of 4 in St Issey
142 reviews
5.5 mi away
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Molesworth Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wadebridge
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 26 in Wadebridge
248 reviews
4.0 mi away
Costislost Organic B&B
Costislost Organic B&B
#3 of 26 in Wadebridge
113 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#25 of 26 in Wadebridge
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colesent Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colesent Cottages

Address: Colesent Coign St Tudy, Wadebridge PL30 4QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Wadebridge
Price Range: £35 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Cottages stand in their own grounds surrounded by beautiful Cornish countryside. A haven of peace and tranquility situated between the Camel Estuary (Padstow, Wadebridge, Rock, Polzeath) and Bodmin Moor. North Cornwall. We have three cottages sleeping between two and seven people all of which enjoy wonderful valley views. The cottages are formed from original farm buildings and are decorated and furnished to a high standard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colesent Cottages Cornwall/Wadebridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing