We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oystercatcher
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St. Moritz Hotel(Wadebridge)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Wadebridge(Wadebridge)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tredethy House(Tredethy)
US$133
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
19
12
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
12
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsapartmentpolzeathwetsuitscornwall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We visited the Oystercatcher twice whilst away in Polzeath earlier this week.
The food is consistently good.
Staff are great, excellent views over the beach and a good atmosphere.
Looking forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel_a_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Visited the Oystercatcher for an mid-week evening meal. The food was good pub grub standard – nice scampi and burgers etc. All the staff friendly and a nice mix of tourists and locals in the bar. Only problem was the very long wait for the food (45 minutes plus) but to be fair they did warn us when we ordered.

A nice pub with a nice view over Polzeath.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M_Didius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My husband and I went to the Oystercatcher for dinner on Friday evening. We were with all our family, so there was 13 adults, 5 children and 1 baby. The staff were fantastic and the food came promptly after ordering. Most of us had Rattler (Cornish cider) as it is on tap and very good. The food was fantastic and everyone enjoyed their dinner. My husband had the nachos from the starter menu. He classes it a 7/10 for nachos. I had the mussels which came with a delicious ciabatta roll. The mussels were creamy and delcious. I would definately have them again. The staff were friendly and very efficient. Can't wait for our next visit hopefully in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skiingchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

After reading such high ratings for the Oystercatcher, my boyfriend & I decided to pay a visit for a bite to eat, and we were not disappointed! The bar staff were very friendly and helpful, and the menu had an excellent variety to choose from. Our food was served very quickly, and was absolutely delicious! We shared a lovely starter of fried haloumi with homemade humous, pitta bread and beetroot, then for main I enjoyed a large bowl of vegetable soup served with a rustic roll, whilst by boyfriend devoured a huge plate of tribute battered fish and chips served with lemon, tartare sauce and mushy peas. I cannot express how devine the food here is, but we ate here again two nights later, and I would definately recommend if you are in area to give this little gem a try!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle0292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Arrived at the premises on 25th September and shown to our room which was very well proportioned, clean, tidy, well furnished and had the most fantastic view of the entire bay, which is approximately 5 minutes walk away. We joined up with the rest of the group who had travelled from all parts of the UK and France. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble and they catered to all of our various needs. The staff engaged in conversation as if we were locals and were indeed very helpful regarding local things to do. The food and catering service was well above the standard we expected with good value for money and plentyful, and each day had a varied specials board. We dined on four occasions each time fifteen people were in the party and meals were served to everyone at the same time. Credit to the chef and staff. The manager Marcos was a most accomodating person and even helped out in providing a special surprise for one of the group - St Austell Brewery you have a manager of credit and very high standard. The bar was a pleasure to relax in and to be thanked by the locals and the staff of the Oyster Catcher for ' the best monday night in many a year with our company and the surprise trio of musicians we had provided' was very sincere and we thank them for their company when enjoying a pint or two.
I would have no hessitation to recommend the Oyster Catcher as a very high standard well equipped self catering place to be and we will certainly return again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willhallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews