We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Wadebridge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Pembrokeshire, Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in a family room. The room and bathroom was clean and well kept and the staff were helpful and friendly. For a cheap basic clean hotel it was excellent. The location was good with views over the hills beyond. There was ample parking and there was a well presented Marston pub serving basic pub food and reasonably priced drinks opposite the hotel. There was also a Tesco store just around the corner which came in handy.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank welshwizard3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    125
    51
    20
    13
See reviews for
104
166
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Travelodge, Wadebridge at the end of March for 3 nights, whilst playing golf in the local area. I have stayed in a number of Travelodge hotels, but this was by far the best. The hotel is in an excellent location, just a 15 minute walk to the centre of Wadebridge where there are several bars and places to eat. The Falcon pub next door is OK for a breakfast, which are served daily from 0800 to 1000 hours, full English £5.45.
The hotel room was very clean, fresh linen, comfortable beds and was very quiet. The bathroom was more than adequate, again fresh, good shower and large bath towels. Parking at the hotel was fine and is free of charge. A special mention must go to the Reception staff, particularly Tom, who was very knowledgeable and friendly.
Overall a superb stay, we will be definitely returning - THANK-YOU.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank MAW_1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

A bit unfair as usually this travelodge is ok but the most recent visit was unpleasant. We were given a different room to the one we booked & not able to be moved as lodge was full. Bathroom was awful, bed uncomrtable and noise levels high from outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Nik6662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Wadebridge, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We are sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction Nik6662014. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed at the Travelodge Wadebridge for four nights in February. The location was perfect for us to explore the North Cornwall coast before heading further into Cornwall for the remainder of our holiday. The room was cleaned to a high standard. We did receive one of the smaller rooms facing the roadway, which considering we were staying more than one night, we would have preferred a larger room, but we thought this was due to the fact we only paid just over £20 per night as we booked so far in advance, so at this price with the most comfortable bed ever slept in a hot running water, we were definitely content. We spent so little time in the hotel in any event, so this certainly did not damper the start of a wonderful holiday. The receptionist were very helpful and friendly. Would not hesitate to stay again (just wouldn't eat in the adjoining Falcon Restaurant) but that's another story!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Have stayed in some good travelodges,but this is the best.Friendly pleasant receptionist.Excellent clean and comfortable room.Falcon Inn next door convenient for breakfast and meals until late evenng,Tesco superstore five minute walk away. Ideal for exploring North Cornwall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We fancied a quick trip down to Cornwall for the weekend to surf at Polzeath. This hotel is cheap, ideally situated next to Tescos and a pub and has stunning views if you request a family room on the back of the hotel. It's clean, the rooms are big and we cannot fault it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsHSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Was amazed at how great this Travelodge was. It is the first one with the updated design that I have been to and I was impressed with how much better it makes your stay. We had a dog and we are so grateful that finally places are allowing them and being sensible by putting us on the ground floor was a wonderful decision. I will not hesitate to book here again for next time we have to go to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you take a dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Resa-Renai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
4.7 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.4 mi away
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Molesworth Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wadebridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
4.3 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
3.8 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
4.9 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wadebridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wadebridge

Property: Travelodge Wadebridge
Address: West Hill, Wadebridge PL27 7HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wadebridge 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Wadebridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wadebridge Hotel Wadebridge
Travelodge Wadebridge Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing