We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Wadebridge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Paphos
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights as I was visiting the area. The hotel was clean and modern and the staff were friendly and welcoming. I would definitely return there. Tom in reception was very helpful...



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    124
    51
    19
    13
See reviews for
104
165
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very expensive presumably because royal Cornwall show was on but very basic by today's hotel standards.We were very disappointed that despite booking a room with a view six months previously and paying for it we were told very impolitely on arrival that it is first come first served .
Will never book a travelodge again if I can find a decent B and B.

Room Tip: Be carful not to be lead to believe that you have a choice when it is first come first served
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epocmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Wadebridge, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We would like to apologise that you did not receive the room type you had booked epocmot. Regrettably, it appears that this room type was overbooked on the night in question. Whilst all of our rooms are furnished to a consistent standard across all of our hotels and we aimed to provide you the next best room according to your preferences, we are still very sorry that we were not able to provide you your room of choice. We’d like to apologise for the inconvenience caused and we’ll ensure our hotel staff are made aware of the feedback you have left.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is in an attractive relatively new building. There was free car parking. We had a very helpful, warm and friendly welcome. The room was well maintained. The free WiFi (available for a limited period) was very good. More time can be purchased at a low rate. There is a Marstons pub (serving meals and good beer) next door and a supermarket nearby. This is a budget hotel but it met, even exceeded, expectations (although the absence of a tablet of soap was missed). It is in a very attractive location, with a superb rural panorama.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marks069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here for a short three day fishing trip from Padstow. It is ideally located to visit local attractions. Easily found on the outskirts of Wadebridge, has the benefits of The Falcon pub and restaurant on the same site. Large free car park and also a large Tesco across the road. Prices very competitive and had everything our party required.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SportsmadNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Nice new Travelodge, all very generic but a good nights sleep with comfy bed and fairly quiet. There is a pub across the road to do breakfast as there isn't anything in the Travelodge itself.

My only gripe is surely in this day and age a hotel should offer free WiFi.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank bf_evo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

On a mid week break with parents to visit Boscastle. Very good rooms with fantastic view over the Camel Estuary. Took advantage of access room for parents and they found it superb as Dad has mobility issues. Good rooms and we found the site quiet although near the A39 and the pub served good pub type food

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The room was clean and tidy.
Hotel staff were friendly and asked how my journey was etc.
Staff were happy to help with any questions and answered with a smile, nothing seemed too much trouble.
It was easy to find with free parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tricia604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
4.7 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
907 reviews
0.4 mi away
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Molesworth Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wadebridge
267 reviews
4.3 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
4.9 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
176 reviews
7.4 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wadebridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wadebridge

Property: Travelodge Wadebridge
Address: West Hill, Wadebridge PL27 7HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wadebridge 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Wadebridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wadebridge Hotel Wadebridge
Travelodge Wadebridge Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing