We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Wadebridge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballaminers House(Little Petherick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trehellas House(Washaway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
168
147
60
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
147
60
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalcon pubpub next doorbudget hoteltravel lodgefamily roomwhat it says on the tinclean hotelnorth cornwalllarge tescoshort stayconvenient locationone night staycomfy bedclean towelsan overnight stayvisiting padstowground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights as I was visiting the area. The hotel was clean and modern and the staff were friendly and welcoming. I would definitely return there. Tom in reception was very helpful...



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very expensive presumably because royal Cornwall show was on but very basic by today's hotel standards.We were very disappointed that despite booking a room with a view six months previously and paying for it we were told very impolitely on arrival that it is first come first served .
Will never book a travelodge again if I can find a decent B and B.

Room Tip: Be carful not to be lead to believe that you have a choice when it is first come first served
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epocmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Wadebridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We would like to apologise that you did not receive the room type you had booked epocmot. Regrettably, it appears that this room type was overbooked on the night in question. Whilst all of our rooms are furnished to a consistent standard across all of our hotels and we aimed to provide you the next best room according to your preferences, we are still very sorry that we were not able to provide you your room of choice. We’d like to apologise for the inconvenience caused and we’ll ensure our hotel staff are made aware of the feedback you have left.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is in an attractive relatively new building. There was free car parking. We had a very helpful, warm and friendly welcome. The room was well maintained. The free WiFi (available for a limited period) was very good. More time can be purchased at a low rate. There is a Marstons pub (serving meals and good beer) next door and a supermarket nearby. This is a budget hotel but it met, even exceeded, expectations (although the absence of a tablet of soap was missed). It is in a very attractive location, with a superb rural panorama.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marks069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here for a short three day fishing trip from Padstow. It is ideally located to visit local attractions. Easily found on the outskirts of Wadebridge, has the benefits of The Falcon pub and restaurant on the same site. Large free car park and also a large Tesco across the road. Prices very competitive and had everything our party required.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SportsmadNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Nice new Travelodge, all very generic but a good nights sleep with comfy bed and fairly quiet. There is a pub across the road to do breakfast as there isn't anything in the Travelodge itself.

My only gripe is surely in this day and age a hotel should offer free WiFi.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank bf_evo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews