We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well organised, well worth a visit”

St Eval Kart Circuit
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Wadebridge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
East Sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well organised, well worth a visit”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We enjoyed a morning at the track during the half term holidays. Fortunately we arrived early as it did begin to get quite busy by the time we left. Very well organised with safety always in mind. Good explanation of the rules prior to setting off in the karts. Protective overalls and helmets provided. Not cheap, but well worth a go!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank starmum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    56
    9
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic track”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Went on a dull day whilst on holiday with friends we looked at the prices and thought they were steep but for £40 for 30mins of racing was good money after we finished racing which was 3*10min sessions we thought it was a bargain it was great fun and true racing with lap times printed out after each race

Helpful?
Thank Tractorboymattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Top track, best karting in kernow ”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Massive track that really keeps your driving skills tested! 30+ karts at one time so you have plenty of people to race. Finished the day with a top burger and a coffee. Well worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Darri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great fun and well organised”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Go karting here was great fun for a couple of us that haven't been before. On the face of it the price does seem expensive but you probably can't have that much fun in a short space of time elsewhere.

The staff were friendly and gave clear explanation of the rules and safety features.

We used the faster adult pro karts and they live up to the promise of being very quick indeed! The track is long so you don't feel as though you're just going round in circles.

We had two sessions each and managed to improve from one to the next, we know that because you are given a print out of your lap times.

Crashes and spin offs are part of racing and that's why you have to sign a waiver before you can race. Somebody spun out immediately in front of me and I had nowhere to go apart from into them. The seat dug into my side and it hurts like a bugger several days later but racing is dangerous and that's just one of those things.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WesthamWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
154 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Pricey But Quick Karts & Great Track”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was very busy here and they must make a fortune with the prices they charge but the karts are very fast, (the fastest i have been in) the track has a good layout and is long and the organisation from reception, race briefing and presentation was all done really well.
Would recommed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrummieMoogles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Eval Kart Circuit also viewed

 

Been to St Eval Kart Circuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing