We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!”
Review of Mill Valley Yurts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wadebridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mill Valley Yurts
Reviewed 26 June 2014

What a charming, beautiful little haven this inspiring couple have created. You can feel their dedication and passion for authentic, natural living oozing through every nook and cranny. We felt extremely welcomed and cared for on every level and look forward to going back again very soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickyandant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

This place is totally amazing. We have been regular visitors for 4 years. The whole setting is just fantastic. Back to basics is what was needed after several horrendous years of stress. Either just myself and my partner or us and the two girls. We are always welcomed with open arms and Lisa and Neil will go out of their way to do anything for you. The sound of the river at night, the unpolluted night sky with abundant stars and the sound of owls is priceless. In winter cosy up with wine and the crackling log burners, tea lights and peace and quiet in Summer sit outside with chilled wine or champagne and have a bbq. Dont go and expect 5 star white fluffy towels and dressing gowns, or hot water at the turn of a tap, without getting the log burner going. dont go if you think you want the outdoor life and then cant cope with no mod cons. Go if you want to de-stress, listen to nature, connect back to the earth and chill. It makes you appreciate what you go home to and take for granted, but most of all it lets you find the person you lost and have fun whilst doing it. Go and try it, dont complain if you dont like it, you were warned and if like us you love it, you have found a hidden gem in cornwall that is truly worth the drive. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just returned from a unique break at Mill Valley. Me and my family and friends and many dogs gathered together at this amazing spot in the beautiful Cornish countryside. All the yurts, shepherds hut and woodland cabin are comfortable and cosy.

The freedom for the children playing outside all day and toasting marshmallows on the campfire at night are the things childhood dreams are made of.

We can not thank Lisa and Neil enough for their friendly hospitality, they made the stay very relaxed. The yurts are warm at night with the wood burners and the candle lit baths are a pleasure, we even got used to the long drop! (toilet). Will hope to return to enjoy some time away from all mod cons... it really is a great experience! Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Took my two cousins and partners (all 50+) for a surprise night stay - it was a surprise and we had not had such fun in such little time - after their initial shock and concern they all loved the accomodation - yurts and homemade hut.

Lisa and her partner could not have been more helpful and once the old wood burners got going we settled down to a fab bbq and a lovely evening - it was worth heating the water for a lovely candlelit bath

go prepared - click gas lighter is easier than matches - take some wellies just in case and a torch maybe useful

would definately go again for longer - very special and unique experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank gaycoupleSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just arrived home after spending a wonderful night at Mill Valley Yurts, we have visited this site on many occasions, over many years and have watched the site evolve and when we arrive we can feel the stress of everyday life just leaving immediately. This time we were stopping in the New Woodland Cabin and what a delight it was. The living quarters was spacious and very warm with the log burner, we had a lovely bed and a sofa and with running water and our own private toilet we were very much at home . Outside on the decking we sat watching the sun go down over the valley and then sat watching the stars with a nice glass of red enjoying the silence. What makes this place in general so special is the tranquil and laid back feel, Lisa and Neil always make us very welcome and more importantly to us the Dog is happy too. This time we came back without our children and we will definately be returning very soon to get our fix, the only place on site we have not slept in "The Shepherd Hut" so its on our list. See you very soon

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

took the wife, six year old son and dog for a week in a yurt. It wasn't good, it was awesome! A proper back to basics camping experience that we all enjoyed. Not only is the site in a great position, the owners are down to earth, helpfull and genuinely nice people. Would recommend to anyone who wants to escape the stress of modern living and get back to some good old fashioned electric free basics. P.S. my son and the dog want to go back already.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john54olb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After a stressfull week at work, hiding away in this amazing little campsite was just the ticket! I booked the trip for my girlfreinds birthday and we had the best time! Chilling in the hut, drinking beers, cooking food, lighting fires, playing monopoly, chatting to all the fellow yurters and best of all, having a wood fired hot bath! Great fun! Very nice to be cut off from normal living and get back to proper living! We were only there for a couple of days so didnt get a chance to walk around too much but its in a great location to explore the north coast, so we went off to tintagel, boscastle and padstow.

If your looking for a yurt trip in cornwall, this is the place to go! Great value, service, location and great vibes! Put on some reggae and chill!

Room Tip: We had a look around pretty much all the yurts and stayed in the sheppards hut. All of them are amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wadebridge hotels
6.5 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
972 reviews
5.1 mi away
Halfway House Inn
Halfway House Inn
#1 of 4 in St Issey
142 reviews
2 mi away
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Molesworth Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wadebridge
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 26 in Wadebridge
248 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#25 of 26 in Wadebridge
69 reviews
1.5 mi away
Costislost Organic B&B
Costislost Organic B&B
#3 of 26 in Wadebridge
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Valley Yurts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Valley Yurts

Address: Mill Cottage | Hingham Mill Farm, Wadebridge, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Wadebridge
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Mill Valley Yurts Cornwall/Wadebridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing