We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of Manna Tea Room - CLOSED

Manna Tea Room
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Think this place used to called Noahs Ark
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A great place for tea, cake.... and more. Right in the centre of town. Friendly, helpful staff and an interesting and varied menu. Healthy lunches, naughty (but nice) cakes. All home made on the premises. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saffronmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaliningrad
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely GF alternatives with minimum fuss”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We found this pretty much by accident, strolling in Wadebridge and seeing they had outside tables. We had the quiche/tart with the gluten free crust -- both of us, although DH is not wheat intolerant. Thoroughly delicious, we both agreed. Great coleslaw and a yummy balsamic/mustard salad dressing for the mixed green salad. I then noticed they have gf scones, and clearly label things gluten free, dairy free, etc.
I don't like to make a big fuss because I am only intolerant, not coeliac, but the way Manna do this is ideal.
Very friendly efficient staff, and very reasonable prices for the quantity and quality of the food.
We aren't usually in Wadebridge, but if we come again, we will eat here for sure.
I heartily recommend Manna.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmusedKaliningrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stopped off here whilst cycling the Camel Trail”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Having covered over 25 miles cycling the Trail, we stopped off in Wadebridge for tea and cakes. We popped in here and the staff were friendly and helpful with the service being swift and polite. The tea and cakes filled the spot as we then headed back to Padstow. The premises are bright and pleasant and there is a toilet which is very clean and tidy. Please note that they do not take cheques or credit cards

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jandytimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, Cornwall, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stop for Tea and stay for ...”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I cannot find adequate words, I stopped for morning tea and cake, and wished that I had time to stay for lunch. I shall make this tea room a destination attraction when I next visit Wadebridge. I was astonished to find good Gluten Free options with such taste and texture! Well done, excellent Customer Care! Thank you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ric438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely tea stop”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Visited recently for tea and cake with grandchildren. Scones were very high quality and the tinys finished all their cake with gusto. Lovely staff and so clean and tidy. Must go back for breakfast one day!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eaterouter777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manna Tea Room also viewed

Wadebridge, Cornwall
Wadebridge, Cornwall
 
Wadebridge, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing