We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Swan Hotel Wadebridge”
Review of The Swan Hotel

The Swan Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Swan Hotel
Ranked #24 of 25 Wadebridge B&B and Inns
Old Basing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Swan Hotel Wadebridge”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Our stay at this hotel was the worst I have ever had, no heating in rooms in mornings until just before 10 we did mention this to staff but it still wasn't sorted out, no breakfast before 10am, bathroom needing new loo seat, shower curtain needed replacing because of stains, toilet system very noisy as no main drainage, carpet in room had dirty stains and hadn't been vacuumed when we arrived, stair carpet stinks of cigarettes, no one on sight except for cleaner in pub before 10am so given side entrance door key which can only be used by fire escape staircase between 11.30pm-10am and the stairs are very steep on the fire escape staircase, no parking, woken early by noise in the mornings by vans visiting shops in pedestrianized area.
The only things that were good about this hotel was it being very central to nice places to eat and the shops but most restaurants don't open on Monday evenings which only leaves the pubs to eat in on that evening. The staff were friendly. The bedding and towels were clean. We wont be returning to this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnBennett333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    13
    17
    8
See reviews for
13
23
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Went into the Swan for a mid morning snack..Only thing available was breakfast so ordered one of those.and a Hot Chocolate...Hot Chocolate was DISGUSTING..It was more like Hot Water..Tasteless and cold...The Breakfast was a plate of food swimming in oil..The eggs were for want of a better word 'Snotty' and everything was soggy from the oil slick..the Barman was more interested in the town drunks than anybody else..The Pub interior is boring with no pictures on the walls or any signs of live..Looks like a doctors surgery without the pain killers ..The only saving grace is that it was clean.,Won't be returning EVER!!..

Room Tip: Don't waste time nor money here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Highfive335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wadebridge hotels

Dawlish, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Was booked in by my boss as I had 3 days work in the area. Friday night - live music night. Was kept awake till 12pm with a great vocallist, but not appreciated. Next doors pub had Black Sabbath renditions till 12.30am. Revellers started immediately afterwards till 2. To top it off, the nearby bakery starts deliverys at around 3.30am. Not good if you need sleep as I did. Room was basic, in need of updating, but was very clean and the electric fans provided were a great relief in the exhausting heat. Bar staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. Money was refunded for the unused second night,and the manager was very sympathetic. Be aware that there is limited parking at the co-op across the way, and you have to pay before 6. Live music Friday and Saturday nights. The building is old, but characteristic, its a central in town pub, so expect it to be noisy.

Room Tip: As a onenight stop over after a night out it would be great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinarose16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Clean friendly and lively. Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff. No parking but there are car parks quite close. Didn't eat there but there are lots of good places nearby. Very good location - central - clean and lively.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdeofWhurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Good breakfast, clean and very friendly pub/hotel. Didn't eat there (apart from breakfast). Ideally situated, no parking but there are parks around. Lively bar but friendly and the staff were helpful. Would stay there again as reasonably priced and plenty of nice restaurants very close.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdeofWhurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The location is ok, in the center of Wadebridge. The room was decent but the bathroom was very basic and needs some work. Our room lock was faulty and we had to ask for some help in order to open the door.
The carpet on the staircase from the pub to the room was sticky and stinky, absolutely disgusting!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sardegnabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My wife and I often eat in the Swan Inn as we have a Caravan nearby,the staff are always welcoming ,offering excellent service.
The menu is varied,with a Daily Specials board,the food is cooked fresh and plentiful,children are always welcome,and dogs are allowed if on a lead,in all a very nice atmosphere with good wholesome,affordable meals.
N

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
0.1 mi away
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Molesworth Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wadebridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
5.1 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Cornish Arms
The Cornish Arms
#1 of 1 in Pendoggett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 25 in Wadebridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
3.1 mi away
Treweens Bed & Breakfast
Treweens Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in St Minver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pawton Stream
Pawton Stream
#9 of 25 in Wadebridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Swan Hotel

Property: The Swan Hotel
Address: 9 Molesworth Street, Wadebridge PL27 7DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Swan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Swan Hotel Cornwall/Wadebridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing