We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fudge!”

Granny Wobbly's Fudge Pantry
Ranked #6 of 20 things to do in Wadebridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious fudge!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We sampled a few different fudges and all were delicious! in the end I bought vanilla and it was fantastic. Didn't last long though and I did think it was a little overpriced. Gentleman in the shop was very friendly and knowledgable. Great name and lovely looking shop too!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“yummy fudge”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

great choice of all different flavours and very helpful staff . you can ask to sample differen t flavours of fudge before you buy .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank shnookle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best fudge in the world”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I love fudge and I have had a lot, and I can honestly say this is the best one I've tasted yet! It's crumbly yet melts in your mouth, deliciously sweet but not sickeningly so. The vanilla was my personal favourite, but the maple one was also great, as well as the peanut butter one. We went back to get some three times, absolutely wonderful!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CamilleP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wet cubes of sugar”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I visited this place last year and was ok so thought we would go back. This year it was horrible worst fudge I have ever had. First wasps every where & climbing all over the fudge (door curtains are there to prevent this you can even get one in pink to match your pink shop) The fudge was like a sugar cube you get for your tea but larger that had been soak a few seconds and left for 5 minute not much flavour at all and just raw sugar gristly to. The whole theme of the store is lovely and inside is fun to look at but the fudge huge thumbs down save you money and buy from one of the fudge shops in Newquay more flavour nice and soft and smooth and taste like fudge.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Miss-English-Rose81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granny Wobbly's Fudge Pantry also viewed

Wadebridge, Cornwall
Wadebridge, Cornwall
 

Been to Granny Wobbly's Fudge Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing