We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ThePestj
Somerset, United Kingdom

Pleasant stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 May 2024
Another pleasant stay here . We came last yrs so thought we come back again. Lovely warm welcome ,was shown to our rooms , we are on the ground level at the back rooms 21/22 which was nice and quiet. Lovely rooms so big , nice bathroom with shower get in shower and small toiletries on shelf. Plenty of tea/ coffee in room with biscuits and bottled water . We ate here again the first night and was so good . We liked come back for drink late after which was pleasant. They remembered us from last yrs too .
So see you again next year.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 8 May 2024
Hello,

Thankyou for such a Fantastic Review, I will pass this onto our Team, they will be Delighted. We always make sure our Guests are well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back Next Year , Kind regards Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£95
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 miles from Molesworth Arms Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
£231
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £231
5.5 miles from Molesworth Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£90
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • ZenHotels.com
    £105
3.8 miles from Molesworth Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£90
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from Molesworth Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Official Site
    £225
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Molesworth Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Molesworth Arms Hotel
Free parking
Brookdale Self-Catering
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.2 miles from Molesworth Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
3.0 miles from Molesworth Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden View
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.8 miles from Molesworth Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £189
  • Vio.com
5.0 miles from Molesworth Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wadebridge
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
149
40
7
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
149
40
7
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood linguine the pub ribs excellent dinner coaching inn pitta steak on a stone top ups the hotel car park moules great character profiteroles mushy peas king prawns parking is limited comfy bed sunday lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

I booked this hovel from misleading photos on the internet. Walked into the pub which was revolting then sneaked a look at the rooms which were awful. Needless to say we cancelled the booking.
We travel extensively and have stayed in budget accommodation when we just need a bed for the night but The Molesworth was worse than third world

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidaH7401UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Hi, i think you must have your location mixed up and been at a different place. Im not sure how you "sneaked" a look at the room but this wouldn't be possible until you had checked in, we have also had no no shows for many months. Also, unless you are a regular at the Ritz, our rooms are very nice. Thanks for your strange review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

Great hotel, rooms lovely, beds comfy.Great breakfast. The staff were great from check in to leaving. Great location in the centre of town. Great deal booking direct with the hotel. We were visiting Tarquins Gin tour and used this hotel as an overnighter, we will certainly be back, thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A7784WZkeithl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Hello, I have Passed your Great Feedback to our team. We have a Great Range of Breakfast Choices and we always have Great value Deals when you Book Directly. We are only a 10 Minute Journey away from the Gin Tour and we can arrange our Own Taxi Service to Take You and Return you from the Gin Tour. We look forward to Welcoming back to The Molesworth Arms in the Future, Kind regards Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024 via mobile

Lovely place to stay the room was amazing the internet great the parking was fine has arrived early but would feel if late arrival parking would be a problem only downfall was the choice of food for vegetarians in evening meals offered (they don’t only eat salads or burgers) had to eat elsewhere which was a shame

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pauln391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Hello,

I have Passed your Great Feedback to our team. We have just had Super Fast Broadband Fitted at The Molesworth Arms. I will pass your Comments about the Vegetarian Menu to Our Chefs. We look forward to Welcoming back to The Molesworth Arms in the Future, Kind regards Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024 via mobile

Great place. I’ve stayed twice, February and March. The greeting I received from the team on checking in was first class. The rooms are large and nicely decorated, warm and comfortable. The food was beautiful, well presented and really tasty. The breakfast is really good too. I would say it’s a fantastic place and Claire has a great team who are friendly and are a credit to the Molesworth. I would use this place again when in area and recommend it to anybody.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve-Woodlaithes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Hello,

Thankyou for such an Amazing Review, I will Pass your Comments to Our Team, Claire will be Delighted with this Amazing Review. Its Great to hear you Enjoyed your Stay at The Molesworth Arms, We look forward to Welcoming you Back in the Future, Kind regards Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Had a one night stay and the room was perfect for that with all the facilities we needed. Also ate in the bar with good food and although the price of the food is reasonably high (in line with most places now though!) it was good value and well presented. Service was excellent and standards of decor and cleanliness also very good. Check in and out was easy and breakfast also very good and set us up for the day. Good location with plenty of other places in easy reach and the Camel Trail just a short walk away.

Room tip: The only down side is a small car park but there is parking nearby. We were able to get a space though. Otherwise a definite recommend.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Hello,

Thankyou for your Excellent Review, Its great to hear you Enjoyed the Food at The Molesworth Arms. I will Let the Staff know what a great job they are doing, they will be delighted. We have a Great Range of locally Sourced Starters and Mains at The Breakfast bar and we always ensure it's fully Stocked. We are located in the Centre of Wadebridge which is Central to all the Attractions & Shops. We look Forward to Welcoming you back in the Future, Kind regards Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews