We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brookdale B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wadebridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brookdale B&B
Ranked #5 of 26 Wadebridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Meredith and I would like to thank you for a memorable stay at your guest house.
You certainly do run a great establishment and have a good eye for detail of your furnishings. It was certainly good of you to let us use the extra family room.
The breakfasts were superb and it was so nice to have an alternative on the menu of smoked salmon, of the usual 'full English breakfast'.
Thanks for your help in choosing a really good restaurant - the Bridge Bistro - and fabulous Cornish pasties!
You made our stay in Cornwall brilliant.
I would be pleased to recommend you and hope to stay with you again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petdom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie1031, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Brookdale B&B and that we could make your stay in Cornwall more memorable. The family room is very convenient as we can use it for single guests, or up to 4 family/friends. Being the 2 of you the family room gives you more space, plus the convenience of having 2 rooms with interconnecting en-suite, as well as the facilities of 2 rooms. We hope the wedding went well for your family and friends. Hope to see you both in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
86
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BRISTOL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have stayed in a number of Bed & Breakfast accommodation throughout the UK. There isn't many that we keep coming back to!

Debbie and Chris are the most wonderful hosts, nothing is too much trouble. The house is comfortably warm, the bed is a 'dream', the shower room a delight.

You haven't lived if you have not sampled the wide range of breakfast available on the menu here. There should be a category of better than 4 star accommodation available to describe this wonderful experience.

We loved it, as we have before. We will be back. Thank you both.

Room Tip: Take whatever room is available, they are all equally fantastaic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie1031, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
It so good to be able to welcome you back to Brookdale B&B and to hear that we are able to provide our guests with the quality of accommodation that they want to return back to. We try our best to keep our accommodation up to date, with a breakfast menu that has a variety of choice and to provide a service that will keep our guests happy again and again. Thank you once again for your positive feedback, hopefully we will see you back again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Look no further.. the best place to stay in Wadebridge. Chris and Debbie will give you a very warm welcome and are there to help you in every way. Spotless, just a delight.. we actually live locally but friends and relative we recommend here ALL the time, when we can't accommodate them ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie1031, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are happy to provide a service that enables your family and friends to feel at home at Brookdale B&B. We look forward to welcoming more guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have just returned from a lovely weekend in Wadebridge made even more enjoyable by staying at the Brookdale B&B. We had the family suite for ourselves and our 2 adult daughters - a perfect set up. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped. The bathroom was a good size and had a great shower. The breakfasts were excellent. Located a short walk into Wadebridge town centre,

Room Tip: Family suite is two separate rooms connected by a shared bathroom. Could also be suitable for frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenga22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie1031, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
It was lovely to welcome your family to our home, we are so glad that Brookdale B&B lived up to your expectations and that we were able to help make your stay in Cornwall more enjoyable. We have sent your scarf back to you that you left behind, so you should receive it in the next few days.

Our family room being 2 separate rooms can accommodate 1 to 4 people easily. Brookdale is centrally located to Wadebridge and it takes only a few minutes to walk into the town centre with it's unique shops, pubs, good restaurants and an old fashion cinema, as well as being only a short distance from the Camel Trail.

Hopefully see you all again sometime soon.
Debbie & Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Don't look anywhere else, this place is fabulous!!! We will continue to return each year for our trips to Cornwall!!! The beds are very comfortable and beautifully presented.................................................................................

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilyAnderson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie1031, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you very much for the nice review, it was lovely to see you and your family again. We are glad we were able to make your stay so much more enjoyable that you returned again and experienced more of what Cornwall has to offer. Hope the wedding went well. It will be nice to see you again soon. Debbie and Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have spent great holidays in Wadebridge, at Brookdale B & B, where Chris and Debbie really know how to make you feel welcome!
A cosy and nicely decorated bedroom, with gorgeous breakfasts!!
catherine and Maurice from France, St Genis Laval

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie1031, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your trip to Cornwall a more pleasurable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights mid July. Our room was excellent, comfortable bed very good en suite. Scrupulously clean throughout.
Our breakfast was served with a smile and was beautifully cooked and presented. What a gem, we would have no hesitation in staying again and would recommend it to anyone staying in Wadebridge.
A little gem of a place and very reasonably priced as well

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceredigionbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie1031, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help make you holiday in Cornwall more pleasurable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
0.2 mi away
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Molesworth Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wadebridge
267 reviews
5.2 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
907 reviews
4.5 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 26 in Wadebridge
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bridge on Wool
Bridge on Wool
#10 of 26 in Wadebridge
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#25 of 26 in Wadebridge
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookdale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookdale B&B

Property: Brookdale B&B
Address: Brookdale Trevanion Road, Wadebridge PL27 7PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brookdale B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Brookdale B&B Cornwall/Wadebridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing