We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, although a bit pretentious for my liking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Moritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Moritz Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, although a bit pretentious for my liking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had a cosy room which was a lovely room. The only downside is the shower head seal had failed, although I received 20% discount as this wasn't fixed before we checked out (we stayed only one night and raised the issue on the first night, although had to kick up a fuss to get a discount). There is no ac, and it was on the hot side in April, so may be uncomfortable in the height of summer.
We ate in the restaurant, be warned food portions are very small in some cases, so buy sides! Food tasted good though.
Location is brilliant, short walk to polzeath, with excellent views from the outdoor pool. It was a beautiful Easter weekend when we visited, and the area was busy but not excessively. Area is great for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    209
    96
    25
    15
See reviews for
225
476
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The whole stay from maintenance chap (who sorted the football!!) to kitchen and spa staff was top class. The food in the restaurant was fantastically presented equally well cooked and the attentive staff made for a superb evening of great food and wine. They dealt with food allergies with professionalism and nothing was too much trouble. We had a great weekend. A BIG THANK YOU AND WELL DONE.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbymoore06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Every single thing about this hotel was just wonderful. Beautiful location, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, useful and well thought through recommendations and ideas on how to enjoy the area. The spa is such a lovely extra and the swimming pool and gym are great. But the best of all is that the staff are so very very friendly and helpful. They went the extra mile throughout - they were kind enough to make nothing seem too much and made the difference between our stay being good and great. Thanks very much, we will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanstead78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel from the moment we walked in. We were upgraded to a suite free of charge, when we went to our room flowers, chocolates, champaign and a box of goodies were waiting. After the relaxing spa we went for dinner in the restaurant and the food was delicious. We had the oysters and the mussels for starters and steak for main. The staff were very friendly and the service was great. When going back to the room the super king size bed was so comfy and the views were incredible. This is the perfect hotel for a romantic getaway as well as a family holiday. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lowennapascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

A great hotel for all ages with a great location overlooking the camel estuary.

The food in the bar and restaurant (further improved by the friendliness of the staff) is excellent but in the evening the restaurant can get a bit hot.

Nice wide range of sporting facilities and excellent rooms.

Altogether, a very nice hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neilhoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I visited St Moritz last week to celebrate my daughter's birthday. I stay every year with a group of 12 friends and always have the most fabulous time. Last week's stay was no exception. The hotel team were as usual, incredibly friendly, helpful and attentive and our meal in the evening, cooked by Jamie Porter was exceptional, especially the tempura soft shell crab!
Tracey and the rest of the Cowshed Team were so welcoming and really made my daughter feel special. Our treatments were top class and the famous beds were still the most comfortable I have ever slept in (marshmallow beds, we call them!). We had a beautiful walk down to the beach after breakfast which reminded us of how very lucky we are to live in Cornwall. Thank you to the St Moritz team again for making our stay so special and relaxing.....can't wait until October when I get to come back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz and Emmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic night away at this wonderful hotel which we have visited a few times before. Out room has it's own beach hut which we sat outside of enjoying the sun with a bottle of bubbly. The restaurant is wonderful, superb food and service. The pool, steam room and sauna so relaxing and also complimented by the cow shed products in the showers as are the rooms. The actual cowshed spa is perfect for relaxation. A wonderful stay as an early anniversary celebration but would be great with children too.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
12.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
13.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
17.8 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Moritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Moritz Hotel

Property: St. Moritz Hotel
Address: St. Moritz Villas | Trebetherick, Wadebridge PL27 6SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Moritz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your St. Moritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Moritz Hotel Cornwall/Wadebridge
St Moritz Wadebridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing