We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

snoozen32
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Top Spot”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This lovely quirky cottage is in the best location in town ! It has all you need to get away from it all and relax. Less than 2 minutes walk to the beautiful harbour, pubs, cafes and five minutes to the coastal walks. The local folk are very friendly, they enjoy a chat over an ale or two, sharing they're local knowledge and stories. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you had a good stay!

We have 3 other cottages available for rent in the same location, so a great variety to choose from if you ever return!!

Maypole Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie R
1 review
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a wonderful stay at this little Millers cottage. Literally 10 steps and in the main town. Lovely little balcony and courtyard to eat dinner at. And carport only 5 minutes walk away. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you. Maypole Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320sadiet
Padstow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great central location”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Maypole Cottages is ideally situated smack bang in the middle of town, it has everything there for your basic needs, and the wifi does work very well. It could benefit from a little extra storage space maybe, but it is bright and nicely decorated. It is very good value for money and i really enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review Sadie. We converted No.2 into accommodation to provide a more budget option right in the centre of the town. Our No.10, No.12 and No.5 cottages are all right next door and have much more space so hopefully lots of good options for if you come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ge0rgie01
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“weekend getaway”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

You couldnt ask for a better location as you were right in the town, to me padstow is the best place to visit in cornwall, with so many things to visit. we only used this palce to sleep and eat breakfast,, it could do with being modernised as it looks a bit tired. The beds were very comfy which is a bonus as most places dont always have comfy beds.Although it states it is a fully fitted kitchen you could not sit at kitchen bar to eat and the sofa bed wasnt comfy to sit on never mind to have to eat there either

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: Lack of comfort in living area, wi fi didnt work,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on having some of the best located holiday cottages in Padstow! Our four cottages are all less than a minutes walk from the harbour. We undertake improvement work every year so if you come back you will certainly notice the difference!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leekyb
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quant and quirky and right in the thick of it!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We loved our stay at no 2. All
The Es- Eddie, Elise and little Ern (12 months) it had everything we needed and was a perfect location, right in the middle of Padstow! It was clean and tidy and Ernie even learnt how to go up and down stairs! ( novalty as we live in a bungalow!) perfect little holiday escape for the kind of people
That enjoy the outdoors. Big thumbs up from us...
We will be back x

Date of stay: March 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.