We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A haven in Padstow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Symply Padstow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Symply Padstow
Ranked #15 of 58 Padstow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
STOKE ON TRENT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A haven in Padstow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband and I have just had a three night stay at Simply Padstow, we were celebrating our Silver Wedding Anniversary. We stayed in the Porthilly View room, the blinds stayed open 24/7 and the view we woke up to each morning was amazing. The room was light and pleasant, with some lovely touches, i.e. Mary's Shed toiletries, robes and fresh flowers etc and the fridge was very useful, stocked daily with fresh milk, water and elderflower press. The cookies went down well with a coffee/ hot chocolate in the evening. The surrounding area is lovely, we went for a walk before breakfast one morning, just a five minute stroll and you are on the estuary. Once on the cycle/ walking path, you can just keep walking and it takes you into the harbour, we carried on to Harbour Cove. We then decided to turn back because our delicious cooked breakfast awaited us. My husband requested a fish breakfast for the last morning, he was presented with mackerel fillets which were freshly caught by the owner.They were cooked to perfection. The staff were very welcoming and informative. We forgot to thank Tina and David for the card and chocolates, so take this as a personal thank you from us. All in all a great place to stay and enjoy Padstow.

Room Tip: There is not much difference in the rooms, they all have an estuary view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JARJAR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Your review was lovely and very informatative for future guests. Thank you and I hope you will come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
101
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
the potteries
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Camel View room at Simply Padstow in July this year. We were in town to celebrate my beloved's 40th birthday and needed somewhere to stay for the first night before moving on to Rick Steins St Edmunds House. We were very happy with our choice of B&B. Simply Padstow is exactly how it's advertised, clean, stylish, traditional and with fantastic views. It totally typifies the area and even when you are relaxing on your four poster you feel like you are in Padstow.

All the little touches were very welcome (bath robes) and breakfast the following morning was excellent as were the owners. We arrived much earlier than expected but were allowed to check in straight away. All in all it helped make our two night break in Padstow very memorable and we will return at some point in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oneday12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review and I hope you will recommend us to your friends and family, and, of course, stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our first visit to Symply Padstow, and it was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and on finding out it was mine and my partners birthdays we had a card and chocs, very thoughtful. Our room was spotless with an absolutely fabulous view, with the Padstow harbour a short walk away. The breakfasts were great and cooked to order......
The hosts were very attentive without being intrusive, and we have already booked for our stay next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
It was lovely to meet you and we are glad you had a lovely time and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Fantastic view over estuary.Room very comfortable with luxurious bedding and very clean. Nice toiletries in shower room. Breakfast had special awards and was very nice, but not the best we had during our week traveling Cornwall. Saw one of the owners who showed us to our room, but only a waitress at breakfast, who was very quiet, which we found to be a pity as often owners are very keen to promote their local area and suggest places to go. Would recommend

Room Tip: Gorgeous views overlooking estuary and even though on a road very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EKL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
I am so sorry I didn't get to meet you at breakfast but it is only myself and the waitress and I do all the cooking so I am rather trapped in the kitchen during the morning. My husband is a fisherman so is never there in the mornings. I do try and meet the guests after they have eaten but it is not always possible if guests arrive late for breakfast. My apologies again and I do hope it didn't spoil your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at Symply Padstow for two nights. I think this was our fourth visit!
Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable, fantastic view and had some lovely little home from home extras! Tina and David were fab hosts and breakfast was so delicious. Nothing was too much trouble. Symply Padstow is in a lovely location.
We would definitely recommend Symply Padstow to family and friends.
Hoping to tag on a couple of days next year, to our main cornish holidays.
Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrenjwool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Lovely to see you both again hope you enjoyed your stay down west and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Another lovely stay at Symply Padstow, breakfast was lovely, and a lovely room which was spotless, we have been staying here for the last 7 years and its always a pleasure. The rooms have lovely views, and the town is only a few minutes walk away but far enough away that its nice and peaceful at night. Thanks Tina & David see you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your lovely remarks I hope you had a safe journey home and that you will recommend us to your friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here the night before we started the next leg of walking the South West Coastal path. Our room was very clean, had a fantastic view, lovely big fluffy towels and gorgeous bath products. The breakfast was scrumptious and owners extremely pleasant. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We had the Camel room which I think was cheapest but I couldn't fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NadiaArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Sorry for the delay in replying but I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.2 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#3 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
3.4 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#11 of 58 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Molesworth Manor
Molesworth Manor
#1 of 2 in Little Petherick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cally Croft
Cally Croft
#5 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
236.3 mi away
The Old Mill House
The Old Mill House
#4 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Symply Padstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symply Padstow

Property: Symply Padstow
Address: 32 Dennis Road, Padstow PL28 8DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Symply Padstow 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Symply Padstow is a high quality bed & breakfast accommodation for the discerning visitor in Padstow, North Cornwall. Just a stone's throw from the quayside shops, restaurants and romantic harbour, the warmest of welcomes awaits you at arguably the "best 4 Star B & B" in Padstow! Our elegant Edwardian house with its comfortable and superbly furnished double en-suite bedrooms provides a relaxing haven from which to enjoy your stay in Padstow. We have free broadband wireless connections for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Symply Padstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symply Padstow Hotel Padstow
Symply Padstow Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing