We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice B & B”
Review of Symply Padstow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Symply Padstow
Ranked #14 of 55 Padstow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Room 4, top floor. Very nice and very reasonable rates. Excellent room & good view. Quality bed. It was just nice staying there. Staff brilliant. A short walk to town and no parking difficulties. For a short break at Padstow, stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Butterworthp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Symply Padstow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2008

Symply Padstow is in a great location just a few minutes' walk from Padstow's harbour and Rick Stein's Seafood Restaurant. We parked on the road just outside the B&B and walked in to Padstow as parking in the harbour can be tricky. Our large double bedroom (one of four rooms at the B&B) was spotlessly clean, fresh and airy with plenty of storage space, TV and DVD player, two big windows overlooking the estuary and an ensuite shower room. This B&B provides a kettle and tea/coffee (with fresh milk), big fluffy towels and robes, shower gel and other bits and pieces you might need. We particularly liked that they provide an iron and small board in the room so that guests can smarten up before heading in to Padstow for the evening. The bed was large - OK but not the most comfortable we've ever stayed in as it was a zip-lock mattress so you have to avoid the seam in the middle! Breakfast was fab - a large choice of cooked options as well as yoghurt, fresh fruit and cereals, all served in the dining room downstairs with other guests. We only stayed one night and discovered in the morning that you can pre-order fish for breakfast - might be worth doing as all the fish we had in Padstow was delicious! We would definitely stay here again if we needed one or two nights' accommodation in Padstow.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miniadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

My friend and I stayed in Room 4 over the Bank holiday weekend. Symply Padstow was very easy to find and it wasn’t too hard to find a parking space close by. Room 4 is a very nice sized room with a very large bathroom and twin beds. The room has excellent views across to rock. The beds were very comfortable and at night the room and road outside were very quiet. The bathroom was provided with all the toiletries you’d need, the only thing we didn't have was shampoo; but I suspect that this was a mistake. The room also had a TV, DVD player and tea and coffee facilities (also hot choc and biscuits are provided). The breakfast was very nice and there was a lot to choose from. Padstow centre is literally at the end of the road so you are very close to the restaurants and shops. I would recommend this B&B and if I visit Padstow again I would consider staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cat8179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

We stayed here for a couple of days after our wedding. When we went into our room there were personal touches everywhere which was lovely. We had a bottle in the fridge and fudge as a congratulations. The owners were so helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend the breakfasts.....fantatsic!!!!!!
We shall definatley return here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2008

I had visited Padstow before during a previous holiday and was determined to return and stay. Searching through the internet I found Symply Padstow a bed and breakfast which also had self catering accommodation scattered around Padstow. Looking through the accommodation I decided to contact them regarding Gull View, I was sold on the property as soon as I saw the beautiful view from the balcony of the property on the website.

Booking was painless and Tina Evans extremely helpful. The property is a new 2008 addition to their portfolio and what a find it was for us. It is always a little nerve racking when you are booking self catering accommodation but this was a superior property and went beyond my expectation.

Walking into the lounge we were met with a fantstic view of the Camel Estuary framed within the large patio doors which led out onto the balcony. The lounge, bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom are all finished to the highest standards and fully equipped. The property is also detached and has its own driveway.

The icing on the cake was the five minute walk alongside the Estuary to the town, perfect to nip to Rick Steins fish and chip shop to grab your dinner!

Padstow is a lovely place to stay and perfectly situation to explore Cornwall.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Afajob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Stayed at Symply Padstow for a weekend whilst attending Rick Stein's excellent Seafood Cooking School. Symply Padstow is just a large converted house ( most of the street are B&B's ) but the rooms are lovely, very nicely furnished and exceptionally clean. At £95 - £100 per night this is an expensive B&B but having shopped around is par for the course for Padstow.
We chose the top floor front room ( we booked well in advance) which has a nice view across the Camel Estuary to Rock.
Location is good, easily walkable into Padstow. Service and breakfast was good, only minus was that we needed to leave very early on the last morning and we hoped some breakfast cereals or something may have been left out for us as the owner knew we were leaving early.
We would recommend and would visit again

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

As a couple in our mid/late 20's with a hamster there are a number of boxes that need to be ticked when selecting a destination and accommodation. Padstow itself is lovely and served us well as a base to explore the rest of Cornwall. Just as important is the availability of good food and drink in an evening. Again Padstow was an excellent choice.

Never one to go for the first place I come across it took me a good couple of hours searching the web for somewhere in Padstow that was to my liking. What I wanted was quality, comfortable accommodation and close to the harbour. I had a fair list to choose from…

Symply Padstow had a well presented website that showed the rooms to be clean, fresh and inviting and also boasted modern day essentials (for me anyway) like a DVD player and free wi-fi.

But in the flesh Symply Padstow went further than that. Simple touches like fresh flowers and branded toiletries along with a quiet fridge, good power shower and the very easily overlooked – corkscrew! – made this the perfect B&B for us. And there was always somewhere to park right outside.


An excellent find. Very pleased. So pleased in fact we took advantage of a late cancellation and extended our stay...


Our thanks to both Tina and Maria who took care of us and made our time in Cornwall even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mikefromguildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.2 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#13 of 55 in Padstow
587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coswarth House
Coswarth House
#16 of 55 in Padstow
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 55 in Padstow
35 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Old Mill House
The Old Mill House
#3 of 55 in Padstow
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cally Croft
Cally Croft
#10 of 55 in Padstow
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Symply Padstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symply Padstow

Address: 32 Dennis Road, Padstow PL28 8DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range: £86 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Symply Padstow 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Symply Padstow is a high quality bed & breakfast accommodation for the discerning visitor in Padstow, North Cornwall. Just a stone's throw from the quayside shops, restaurants and romantic harbour, the warmest of welcomes awaits you at arguably the "best 4 Star B & B" in Padstow! Our elegant Edwardian house with its comfortable and superbly furnished double en-suite bedrooms provides a relaxing haven from which to enjoy your stay in Padstow. We have free broadband wireless connections for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Symply Padstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symply Padstow Hotel Padstow
Symply Padstow Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing