We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pols Piece Holidays

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pols Piece Holidays
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Just come back from Pols Piece Holiday Apartments, my boyfriend and I stayed in Trevose which is the top apartment, the view from our window was absolutely stunning! We could see the whole bay! and the pictures on the site does not do it justice. The weather was fantastic sun sun sun every day! and every evening we had a view of the sunset. The apartment was lovely, clean, spacious, and had everything we could possibly need. There was a cream tea and a warm welcome from Jo when we arrived. It was only 10 mins walk to the beach, and to the coastal path.
It was so quiet, especially at night and was very relaxing, would definately come back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Pols Piece is situated in an ideal position for an idylic and relaxing holiday either for couples or families. The appartments are delightfully furnished and very well equiped and are always presented in an immaculate condition. The views from the appartments would be difficult to better.
We have spent holidays here both as a couple with a dog and as a familly with grand children and a dog. The smaller appartments are perfect for the former and the larger appartments allow plenty of space for the latter.
The coastal path gives unlimited walking opportunities and the beaches are in easy walking distance from Pols Piece. THe sea is about 500 yards away and there is a swimming pool created in the rocks which is perfect for chidren and dogs to swim.
Trevone offers all basic needs for a self catering holiday again within easy walking distance. There are plenty of Pubs and eating out establishments within a 5 mile radius including Padstow which has everything.
I know that Jo Olivey will do anything she can to ensure that her visitors have everything they need with charm and humour, which probably explains why we have returned so many times.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We went to stay for 5 days with my parents in law and 11 month old son. We were made most welcome and the toys and amenities that were added for my son were above and beyond any 'package holiday'. It has the real personal touch. A brilliant family holiday, the locals are so friendly and the area is just beautiful. Can't wait to return. Many thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChloeDyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed last week with my sister and her family.
I had stayed here with my 2 children in 1990 and it has had a wonderful overhaul. All of the apartments have been renovated to a high standard. We stayed in Mother Ivy. Large enough for 5 of us and also had a shower room and a bathroom.
Jo, the owner had even put a box of toys in the apartment for my niece to play with!
The garden is delightful and the views from the lounge and 2 of the bedrooms fantastic.
20 minutes walk through fields to Trevone bay and a short drive from Padstow.
The only negative is that the name Rick Stein has put the prices in Padstow up sky high. We couldn't have afforded to eat out there, but cooking in our fully equipped kitchen was no hardship.
I certainly hope to revisit next year.

Room Tip: I had a peep in most of the apartments and they all looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriskenWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I too cannot believe no one has done a review!

We stop there once or twice a year and keep coming back for more!! These holiday apartments are amazing. It's a fantastic location to base yourself. Pols Piece is so close to Padstow and set is the lovely village of Trevone. From the apartments you have a great view over the sea. The apartments are spacious and well equipped. We normally stay in Mother Ivy which is one of the largest. There is free WiFi for residents and the owner leaves a traditional Cornish welcome for you of scones, clotted cream and jam - mmmmm AMAZING!!

Just a short walk from Pols Piece is either an amazing walk over the cliffs and rocks looking out to sea or the bay/beach area! Our son loves this beach, as it has clean good quality sand, rock pools, and body boarding waves! The local pub is welcoming and serves food and great drinks. There is a little shop/cafe down by the beach which is very useful.

Overall we think this place is excellent and will continue to come back for many year to come!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

Why nobody has written a review on this place yet is totally beyond me so I guess I'll be the first! There's only one thing I can really say about this place: EXCELLENT. Pols Piece is located in the gorgeous village of Trevone in Cornwall. I stayed here with my wife for our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the 'Trevose' apartment. This apartment offers stunning views of Trevone Bay and we found it exceptionally clean on arrival. The apartment boasts an almost criminally comfy corner couch, widescreen television, freeview, DVD player, free wi-fi access, kitchen, bathroom feat. bath/sink/toilet and another smaller bathroom feat. a sink and shower. The beach is located just a short walk from Pols Piece as is Well Parc (pub) and the village store. My wife and I don't have a car but don't let this put you off coming here. Trevone is just a short taxi ride from Newquay airport and I can assure you that it's 100% worth it, especially if you're staying here. Pols Piece is self-catering so you would be able to pick up a few bits and bobs from the village store and the essentials are just a bus ride to Tesco in Padstow. I imagine that Trevone gets rather busy in season but for an out of season quiet break then you can't go wrong with Trevone and a stay at Pols Piece.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Sherinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padstow
0.1 mi away
Well Parc Hotel
Well Parc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Trevone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.2 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
1.8 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St Merryn Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Waves Rooms
Waves Rooms
#2 of 2 in St Merryn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Country House
Woodlands Country House
#9 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pols Piece Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pols Piece Holidays

Property: Pols Piece Holidays
Address: Pols Piece Dobbin Lane, Padstow PL28 8QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Padstow
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightfully situated well equipped apartments set in their own grounds, with outstanding views of the sea. We are a short walk through two fields from the natural swimming pool in Trevone's rocky beach and onto Trevone Bay. Swimming, surfing, sailing, rambling and golfing are all nearby. Each apartment includes a fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, electric cooker, digital colour TV with DVD player, hair dryer and radio/cd/cassette player. There is ample parking on site, a laundry room, table tennis room, public pay phone and large garden with children's play area with swings, climbing wall, fireman's pole, cargo net, sand pit, monkey bars and a Wendy House. There is a beach essentials shed with boogie boards, crab lines, windbreaks etc. Pets welcome. Some ground floor apartments accompanied disabled friendly. Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pols Piece Holidays Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing