We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful summer holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pols Piece Holidays
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is our 10th year of holiday's at Pols Piece. We use the bungalow . The sea view is wonderful . The cream tea on arrive is very welcome touch. The bungalow has all the expected for our stay. Jo is contantly looking to improve the whole holiday experience . The introduction this year of the WiFi connection was most welcome. We have been returning to Pols Piece for more than 10 years and will be return next September. Trevone is an good location for touring the north coast of Cornwall. The road connections are good to all attractions. A bus is available to the top of Trevone. The village has a well stocked farm shop ,opened this year , a surf shop, hotel and cafe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was our second year at Pols Piece, but we moved apartment this year to a bigger one. The views were great and the apartment is very well equipped. We will be back for a 3rd year! The site is very quiet, with excellent access to the great beach at Trevone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chopperboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Pols Piece... Super location, super apartment, super ambience. This is how family holidays in Cornwall should be about. The beach at Trevone is only 10 mins walk where the waves break for perfect body boarding. The facilities, attention to detail and excellent WiFi kept the kids busy on cloudier days. The scones and jam on the first morning after a long journey on the A303 were just right. Well done Jo and see you next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have had the most wonderful stay here at Pols Piece. We stopped in the bungalow which had beautiful views and was perfect for me, my husband our baby and dog. The owners couldnt have been more helpful and thoughtful and we cant recommend enough what a wonderful place this was. The outdoor and indoor play area for our daughter was brilliant and the location was perfect. It was so homely and we hope to come back every year. Thank you so much to Jo who was on hand to make this one of the best holidays we have ever had!

Room Tip: We loved the bungalow as it had its own patio area and we liked being seperate to the main house as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic 2 weeks stay at Pols Piece holiday apartments. When we arrived the children occupied themselves in the garden whilst my wife and I un loaded the car, the play equipment in the garden was ideal my my children, clean , tidy ,safe and well maintained.
The apartment itself was very welcoming, cream teas on arrival is a great touch, all our needs were catered for, it was home from home!
Beach access was really easy , a 5 minute walk through the fields was nice and safe and quite relaxing, Trevones beaches are well life guarded and extremely clean and safe.

Before we left my youngest daughter requested that we all stay for another 3 weeks! Unfortunately work calls. Over the last 5 years my family and I have travelled to lots of different locations, both in th UK and abroad, I can honestly say that staying at Pols Piece has been the most enjoyable,relaxing and welcoming holiday we as a faily have experienced.
If you are thinking of taking a trip to Cornwall please give Pols Piece a look, you won't be disappointed !!
We even booked for next year before we left.

Family from Norfolk

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sc71tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Fantastically equipped apartments, an ideal base for exploring the beautiful coastline. Absolutely stunning views from apartments out across the cliffs and beautiful sunsets! Lovely garden for relaxing with a glass of wine! Only a 10 minute walk to the beaches- either a sandy beach ideal for swimming and body boarding or a rocky beach with a natural pool in the rocks! Close to Padstow which has many restaurants & little shops to look in!

Would definitely recommend to all age groups & categories as there is something for everyone on site, will be back!

Room Tip: All flats have amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeasideLover90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Second visit to Pols Piece, had another brilliant holiday. Fantastic for families (and couples) and Jo provides toys, a climbing frame, body boards, surf boards and a games room - everything you could need. The sunset over the sea from the apartment windows is spectacular. Had amazing weather and can't recommend this place enough. Will be back next year.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank g2stew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.1 mi away
Well Parc Hotel
Well Parc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Trevone
107 reviews
1.8 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
415 reviews
1.7 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Country House
Woodlands Country House
#12 of 55 in Padstow
232 reviews
2.2 mi away
YHA Treyarnon
YHA Treyarnon
#3 of 14 in St Merryn
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Harlyn Inn
The Harlyn Inn
#26 of 55 in Padstow
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pols Piece Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pols Piece Holidays

Address: Pols Piece Dobbin Lane, Padstow PL28 8QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Padstow
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightfully situated well equipped apartments set in their own grounds, with outstanding views of the sea. We are a short walk through two fields from the natural swimming pool in Trevone's rocky beach and onto Trevone Bay. Swimming, surfing, sailing, rambling and golfing are all nearby. Each apartment includes a fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, electric cooker, digital colour TV with DVD player, hair dryer and radio/cd/cassette player. There is ample parking on site, a laundry room, table tennis room, public pay phone and large garden with children's play area with swings, climbing wall, fireman's pole, cargo net, sand pit, monkey bars and a Wendy House. There is a beach essentials shed with boogie boards, crab lines, windbreaks etc. Pets welcome. Some ground floor apartments accompanied disabled friendly. Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pols Piece Holidays Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing