We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique B&B”
Review of Treann House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treann House
Ranked #27 of 56 Padstow B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Boutique B&B”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Is there such a thing as a boutique B&B? Should be, because plain old B&B doesn't really do Treann justice. Very stylish rooms, in what you might call a designer cottagey style. Warm welcome and helpful staff. Impeccably clean. Wonderful views from the rooms. Good breakfasts. But it's the attention to detail that really impresses, from the classical music tinkling in the room as you check in to the great afternoon teas provided in the room. Easily the best B&B I've stayed in, tho to be fair to all the others it was also easily the most expensive, so I guess we were entitled to hope for a lot. It didn't disappoint, however, and the price is reasonable if you compare it to a boutique hotel rather than a B&B. A little way out of town, which suited as as central Padstow gets pretty noisy, but I guess that could be an issue if walking is a problem. Bed could have been a little firmer for my taste, but I make that complaint everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
205
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2011

5 star all round. Stayed for 6 nights. Great room (Bay) overlooking estuary. Not only are the basics executed flawlessly (warm but not overbearing welcome accommodating a very late arrival, spotless room, excellent linen, superb breakfast cooked to order with good choice of locally sourced produce) but the extra touches take it up a notch: welcome wine and daily water in fridge, generous choice of local toiletries, ipod dock and, arriving back each day, fresh cake (with fork). Treann and Coswarth House are way ahead of the opposition in Padstow.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEJT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Treanne is without doubt the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Beautiful house, incredible room, and fantastic staff. I really cant say enough good things about this place.

Shortly after arriving we were offered fresh tea and coffee as well as fresh home made brownies! This afternoon tea wasnt just a one off, as fresh scones appeared in our room the following day. Its little touches like this that makes Treanne stand out against everywhere else. Breakfast was rather special too.

On top of that its situated in a fantastic part of Cornwall with some amazing beaches and coves near by. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bendavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Treann House. We are both full of praise for owners Emma and Paul who in our opinion have left nothing to chance. The decor in the Estuary room is amazing with a fabulous comfy king size bed, the lovely crisp white linen and the soft towels (the white company) bathing products handmade in Padstow (Mary's Shed). Onto my favourite pass time - eating. The breakfasts are amazing and made even better if the weather is good (thankfully for us it was) and you can enjoy it out on the balcony with Estuary views. If you look in a Thesaurus under amazing - Emma, Paul and Treann House will be listed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fulks09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed at Treann for just one night as we managed to get in after a last minute cancellation. We stayed in the Bay Room. We had a warm welcome when we arrived and we were shown around our room and brought a delicious cream tea. The bed was comfortable and stylish and the decor of the room was beautiful. Everything was spotlessly clean. We went into Padstow and ate at Rojanos which was great (and only about 5 minutes walk). Breakfast was delicious. My husband had a full english. I had fluffy pancakes with bacon and maple syrup. We also had lovely toast and homemade jams including a courgette and ginger one. It was a difficult decision as the special was pancakes with honeycombe butter and creme fraiche. Overall it was a great night at Treann. We just wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Although the Bay room is the cheapest it's still fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isswhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We were at Treann in late July. Believe everything good that people have said about this place! If only there were more that came up to the standard that Treann have set themselves. Well done to everyone concerned. We have tried to think of an extra you might have overlooked and have so far failed miserably.
We will be booking early to avoid disappointment next year.
Thank you for a wonderful 4 days.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janddNWUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We booked this lovely B&B for 1 night as we had never been to Padstow - after reading trip advisor decided to stay here & luckily for us we managed to get the Bay & Cove rooms. What a joy! As previously said its all the extra nice little touches that made our stay. From the cold wine & water in the fridge to the coffee machine & the bath! The showers were pretty good too. All 3 rooms have there own little speciality. We toured Padstow harbour for a few hours partaking in a few local drinks such as the Cornish Rattler cider. We also took to the seas in a speed boat which was well worth the £6 each - Genteel Al - don't let the name fool you!! Later we managed to do an evening tour of the harbour having a lovely meal at the Harbour Inn. Next morning the breakfast was well received. 2 of us choosing the full English whilst the other 2 being more healthy with the morning special of smoked haddock & poached eggs. This after fruit & yoghurt & cereals. Ample rounds tea & toast accompanied by homemade jam & marmalade. Emma is a lovely hostess ( & a good cook - just wish we'd had room for the cream tea the day of arrival!!) & Angela is an asset to the house - warm & friendly & such a hard worker. If you get the chance book a room soon!! ( but I'm sure you'll find it will be a while before there's any vacancies as it is such a lovely place & is obviously becoming popular)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellieGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 56 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coswarth House
Coswarth House
#14 of 56 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Symply Padstow
Symply Padstow
#15 of 56 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
The London Inn
The London Inn
#49 of 56 in Padstow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
10 Treverbyn Road B&B
10 Treverbyn Road B&B
#18 of 56 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treann House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treann House

Property: Treann House
Address: 24 Dennis Road, Padstow, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Padstow's Camel Estuary with stunning beach and estuary views, Treann offers luxury bed and breakfast with attention to detail; beautiful, spacious ensuite rooms; WiFi, digital radios and iPod docks; flat screen TVs with DVD players; bespoke beverage cabinet with fridge stocked with fresh milk, chilled water and complimentary wine. A two minute stroll from Padstow harbour and restaurants with private parking available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treann House Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing