We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
155
146
67
47
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
146
67
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parknice pintthe pubking prawnssteep stepslemon solebooked this hoteldecent sizecrabstayed here for nightscooked to perfectionfull englishnight stayfour poster bedvisiting padstowcomfy bedrick stein
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights with our dog alfie.i found the staff very friendly and very helpful.great location room was good and big and breakfast was very good.i would recommend to friends and family to stay here if they were ever visiting padstow.thankyou for a lovely and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Even though the facilities in this hotel were ok, we were not impressed( when we complained of not being able to sleep until after midnight because of loud noise and music coming from the outside pub in this hotel) by the manager who argued with us, made it seem like we were to blame for not knowing that Padstow is a noisy place at weekends and refused to compensate us in any way.
We had no way of knowing this was the case as we booked from Israel and were walking the south west coast path.
I would not recomend this place if you want a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank JosephT623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and loved everyone. Staff went above and beyond for us and are all such caring and fun people. Owner John is a warm fellow that should be proud of that team. Rooms were clean and bed was really comfortable. Our room had a fridge, tv and safe but, no hairdryer. The Brains SA on tap and the Cider from Strongs at the pub were great. Chris runs a great kitchen putting out innovative takes on local seafood and more. The car park is small and tight but handy as you don't have to come through town to get to it. Ideal for touring Cornwall if you're brave enough to face the Cornish Roads.

Room Tip: We had Room 1 above the pub... great for us as we were the folks in the pub after hours but, not great if you're thinking about trying to get to sleep early. Ask for a room farther from the kitchen and bar if that's your thing.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyfrahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

A brilliant pub with rooms to boot! An excellent base in a perfect location in the center of Padstow. Literally a stones throw to the harbour where its all happening. Superb staff and excellent food. Would definitely go back.

Thanks for all the hospitality ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonJamesHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend. Great central location. All the staff were very lovely and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was really good. One evening I had the most amazing plaice dish I've ever seen. The breakfast was good too with a good selection of hot food on offer. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews