We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
157
148
70
47
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
148
70
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park nice pint the pub king prawns steep steps lemon sole booked this hotel decent size crab stayed here for nights cooked to perfection full english night stay four poster bed visiting padstow comfy bed rick stein
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

a vrey cozy hotel, a little bit more expensive than I had in mind, but then all the hotels around the area have the same price. I'd come back again hereThe location is excelent (2 min away from the harbour and 1min to the closest 2 pasty and icecream shops)
The breakfast was great (included in the price).

It's a "to recommend" hotel!

Room Tip: First floor with view to the rear of the hotel are the ideal ones. Though the seagulls are noisy anywhere!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioana2264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very good location, we didn't try the food because the kitchen was closed at 9 pm, but the menu looked very interesting.
The room was nice but quite small. The bathroom was basic and tiled with ugly cheap dark beige tiles. The mirror above the sink looked very very cheap too. £105.00 per night is a bit too expensive.
They accept dogs

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sardegnabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Have eaten here every time the family have visited cornwall for the past few years and it gets better and better. Service is sharp and friendly. Food is good quality and price is reasonable. It's also great for sitting outside the pub with your dog in tow with the family. Great place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavours_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at The Old Ship Hotel for two nights during our tour of Cornwall. The hotel is ideally located in the beautiful harbour town of Padstow and, most importantly, has free parking.

We had room one on the front - a decent size, nice decor, comfortable bed, well-stocked tea/coffee tray, small shower room. Although I had not stayed at the hotel before, I had been to the pub on various occasions so knew it would be busy at night, especially during the summer with so many people enjoying drinking outside so we were expecting it to be quite noisy from the pub and with the seagulls.

Breakfast was a mix of buffet (fruit, cereals etc) with hot choice and toast served at the table. The first day it was lovely, the second morning it was very busy and took some time for coffee, fruit juice etc to be restocked and our choice of fish was not available that day which was a disappointment.

We ate there the first evening but were somewhat disappointed. Our starters were lovely but the main courses were not of the standard we were expecting having read so many positive reviews.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We could not have found a more welcoming, ideally placed hotel if we'd built it ourselves. From booking, check in, breakfast to check out the staff were polite, smiling and helpful.

The hotel was clean and tidy and the room was more than we expected although a tad noisy as we were by a fire exit, but having said that we basically had our own entrance and a key. The hotel has its own car park with access from the back of the town so we didn't have to creep through the crowds at a snails pace and is 30 seconds stroll to the main harbour front.

My husband and I will definitely be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews