We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

Rojano's In The Square
Ranked #11 of 87 Restaurants in Padstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Rojano's is a Padstow institution with over 30 years of heritage. Now under the ownership of Derek Mapp and Paul Ainsworth, we serve the best of Italian-influenced cuisine at affordable prices.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We ate in the covered outside area as we hadn't booked but it was perfect, patio heaters were there if need, service was very attentive without being annoying and the quality of food was outstanding. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rickshaw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,121
    480
    161
    62
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cosy restaurant just off the harbour”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very nice restaurant with a good atmosphere. We booked in advance which was probably wise as it was packed by 9:00pm. My wife and I had mackerel pate to start which was a meal on its own! I then had a pizza and my wife had penne pasta with spicy sausage. It was a lovely meal and I would recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank craftytaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of our favourites ”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a pain to book a lot of the time but this tells you how amazing it is, we always come to Rojanos after finding it last year. A try gem, the team are fantastic and the menu is one of the best in the area in my opinion for seasonality, price and quality.
Well worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Padstow Winner”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

There are more and more restaurants vying for the visitor's pound in the the short Padstow season. This place is worth going out of your way for.
The ambience is not particularly Italian but is smart and comfortable and has a pleasant and civilised buzz.
The service is friendly, helpful and unobtrusive.
The food is very well prepared and exceeds expectations. To eat what is mostly fairly simple food and be surprised by the quality is a pleasant experience.
I short, get in there and fill your boots but think early to book a table.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steeloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food! ”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous food and reasonably priced! Need to book in advance though! The staff are very friendly! We had starters to share and 2 courses plus a glass of wine each which came to £45!

Helpful?
Thank Rachelrob94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rojano's In The Square also viewed

 
Padstow, Cornwall
 

Been to Rojano's In The Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing