We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd visit, hopefully there will be more.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lamorva

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lamorva
Ranked #50 of 56 Padstow B&B and Inns
Lancashire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“2nd visit, hopefully there will be more.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed in April for two nights. This is our second visit and I have nothing but praise for the accomodation and Anita & Dave who run the place. If we stay in Padstow again in the future this place will be top of the list to book.

Room Tip: We had room 2 this time, twin beds and a lovely big shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallulas-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed for two nights with my daughters and had a great time. Great B&B with a lovely couple running it. Clean and right rooms and a great breakfast on both mornings! Your given your own keys so its easy to come and go as you please. Tucked away at the back of Padstow.. a 15 min walk or so into town or even quicker if you drive and park in the side streets which in March in quite easy..not so easy in the height of the season I imagine! A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiebur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here for 5nights. Anita and David are a really nice, helpful couple. Our room was quiet, comfortable and very well kept with a good ensuite. Beakfast was always good and set us up for the day.

It is situated in a tucked away position above Padstow town and close to the start of the Camel Trail. I loved the fact that we were able to come and go pretty much as we pleased.
The walk back up from the town is a bit steep, I had to take my time! Our son and his young family stayed in a little house nearby. It was a great family holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaydee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Very nice accommodation, clean and welcoming with a fantastic breakfast to start the day. Nicely situated for the town and the start of the Camel Trail, both are a short walk/cycle.

Very large en-suite room with everything you need at hand, all-in-all this is one very high standard establishment.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diddy990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Anita And David Are a very friendly couple . The b and b is situated a short walk from padstow and close to the camel trail . Loads of parking and if like me you were cycling round cornwall they have a nice double garage for your bikes. Large ensuite rooms immaculately kept, quiet surroundings and superb full cooked breakfast with local bacon and good quality sausages. Cannot fault this place highly recommended try it

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitch c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

I read a lot of reviews here before calling round B&Bs in Padstow. David and Anita made the whole reservation process really easy and we had a great stay. Breakfast was good and the rooms clean and what we needed. Thanks for a great evening away.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Warm reception, confortable room , very good breakfast.
Have a some extra services (car trips ) from the owner .Very sympa !
Lovely and relaxing garden.
Our bicycles stored in garage. Near the bicycle Camel trail.
Would come back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planeur46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Symply Padstow
Symply Padstow
#14 of 56 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tor View
Tor View
#6 of 56 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
10 Treverbyn Road B&B
10 Treverbyn Road B&B
#18 of 56 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Padstow Breaks
Padstow Breaks
#11 of 24 in Padstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cally Croft
Cally Croft
#5 of 56 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamorva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamorva

Property: Lamorva
Address: 3 Sarahs Meadow, Padstow PL28 8LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lamorva Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing