We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday home”
Camel Quarry House was designed by architects Maclean Quinlan, and  the garden by Mary Reynolds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camel Quarry House was designed by architects Maclean Quinlan, and  the garden by Mary Reynolds.
Breathtaking panoramic views of the Camel Estuary. Watch the boats go by without leaving the sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Camel Quarry House was designed by architects Maclean Quinlan, and  the garden by Mary Reynolds.
Breathtaking panoramic views of the Camel Estuary.
Watch the boats go by without leaving the sofa
The fully equipped kitchen has 2 dishwashers, a pantry and a walk in fridge.
A great party house. You can hire a private chef to come to the house.
Light a BBQ or have a fire.  The table seats up to 20.
Instagraming camelquarryhouse
Bedroom 1,
breathtaking views, king size bed and bath.
All 6 bedrooms have Egyptian Cotton sheets and views.
All 6 bathrooms, are slate, with fluffy white towels and yummy smelly things from St Kitts Herbery.
Even the bathrooms have views.
Bedroom 4 with uninterrupted views over the garden and across  fields.
Bedroom 3, with uninterrupted views over the garden and Estuary.
Sometimes its difficult to leave the bedroom
Watching from the cedar hottub, Lunch come to the table.
Bikes can be delivered to the house.
The house is surrounded by corn fields and sea.
Inside or out? Big question.
Inside or out?
Welcome to Camel Quarry House. Our hamper is 6 bottles of chilled champagne rather than a hamper!
Wonder up to the Cedar hot tub.
tip toeing sup to the cedar hot tub.
Dee, The House Manager with the Camelmobile. She's there to welcome you and help you.
Dusk, after another sunset.
Giant red leather sofa, perfect to watch Netflix or Sky, or one from the DVD Library.
A sunset a night, better than any show.
Inside or out?
The camel Trail, a stones throw from the house, goes from Padstow to Bodmin Moor.
You cannot beat freshly cooked lobster and home made mayo.
Roc Oysters from The Camel Estuary. The house has shukers so you can prepare them fresh yourselves.
Local Mussels from the Camel Estuary.
Fresh shrimp caught in the estuary just outside the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lpelzy
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We first rented CamelQuarry House for a family holiday in 2017 and had such a wonderful time that we returned this year for another stay. The descriptions of previous reviewers are accurate - it is a truly stunning property built and equipped to the highest standards, set in a spectacular location. The house had just been repainted prior to our stay in May this year and I believe further refurbishments are planned.. A particularly helpful feature is the presence of a lovely housekeeper Dee who lives on-site and can be called on to help resolve any problems that arise.
It is a truly magnificent holiday home and we would certainly be happy to return for another stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
912Georgi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever in most stylish home”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant place with world class mesmerising views. 12 of us stayed for a long weekend and can’t wait to return for much much much longer - fab fire, comfy beds , goose pillows, hot water , v well equipped kitchen , Dee 100% helpful. Off the beaten track yet so convenient for the camel trail. The house is so addictive we had everything delivered to minimise leaving it. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbeliavable location for a family holiday”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had our entire family celebrating may bank holiday in Cornwall and the house was more than I could expect. The view is stunning, the house is beautiful and the service is impeccable. I don't think you can find a more unique house to stay in in Cornwall. Maybe even in the whole of UK!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning house, Incredible location”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had the best time in this beautiful home. Really cool contemporary house with wonderfully equipped kitchen. Fantastic place to relax, great walks from the house. Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsCAEM
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous house with one of the most beautiful and uplifting coastal views in Britain”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

You arrive at Camel Quarry House and the view from the big upstairs open-plan kitchen-dining-living space takes your breath away. Glass walls on all sides open onto one of Cornwalls' most beautiful stretches of estuary and the moment you walk into the room you start to relax, calm down and get into the weekend party spirit. There's so much to look at, so many gorgeous sunsets, that there's no reason ever to leave the room - or the huge terrace alongside it complete with oven, long dining table, big bean bags and oven. But there's so much to do here - halfway between Padstow and Wadebridge, you can walk or cycle to both (the house comes with loads of bicycles) and then you can take a ferry across to Rock or eat in a Rick Stein restaurant. But the best big is coming back to the house because it's perfect - you can shove the teenagers downstairs where there are big comfortable dormitories with their own bathrooms (these also convert back into perfectly lovely bedrooms for one or two) and a big media room. Then there are four stunning double rooms for grown ups, all with their own bathrooms and all with the stunning views. The house is sleek and contemporary, pared down and elegant, so your mind can declutter and just focus on the looking out at the sea. And it's a spectacular party house with a great sound system, roaring log fire, massive walk-in fridge, every size of pan and lots of different places to cook from the terrace to the fire pit in the garden. And as for the garden.... of course it's designed by a world-renowned designer (there's even a film about her) and it's not just full of fabulous sculpture but there's a hot tub too. Even if the weather is bad you can lie back in the enormous linen sofas by the fire and look out at the dramatic skies. It's heaven.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HippyBow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Have stayed here a few times and the position and views are without doubt one of the best in Cornwall. The rooms are all beautifully done to a high standard and the kitchen is epic and very user friendly with killer views. The layout of the whole place house has been well thought out and works brilliantly if you have loads of children..and is also a wonderful place just for adults to chill. I can’t recommend more.. it has given us some very happy memories ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you Hippybow,
That’s just what Camel Quarry is about: memories! We’ve now added 2 Stand Up paddle boards to the kayaks! Even more fun to be had for your next visit.
Best,
Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasabi R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stunning property. 5 star management. ”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Highly recommended. We annually visit this house because it is absolutely ideal for family holidays and we know we can rely on it every time. The house is sensational- 5 star all the way. We’ve visited it for the last 3 years and every time had the most relaxing time. Thank you to the owner for no doubt working very hard behind the scenes. Keep it up and we look forward to booking in our next visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Dear Wasabi R
I hear the chef was brilliant too and even managed to juggle the vegan in your party so he felt as spoilt as everyone else. Next time you must book the yoga teacher to come to the house, she’s really good. Rave feed back from other guests!
Best,
Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing