We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family friendly holiday accommodation”
Sandpiper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandpiper
The Kitchen Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Sandpiper
The Kitchen
Double Bedroom
The Sitting Area
The Dining Area
Children's Bunk Bedroom
Back Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah P
Wolverhampon
2 reviews
“Lovely family friendly holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Accommodation was modern and clean and was above what we had expected for the price we paid. Situated on a holiday park approx 1-2 miles outside St. Merryn. We visited a different beach on each day and all were lovely despite the weather not being good on some days. Padstow a 10 minute drive away, great for shopping, fish and chips and crabbing. Club house on site serves good bar meals and is very welcoming. Some entertainment available as well if that's your thing. We had a go at bingo and my mother in law won first prize of £170 which made her day! Shop on site too which was useful for newspapers, milk and bread. Great family holiday. Pattie the owner was very quick to answer emails and texts in a very friendly way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
1 review
“Very nice place in an ideal location”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A modern, nice clean and tidy property.
Ideally located for many of the beaches and places of interest in Cornwall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djnewman1...
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation , great base”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for 5 days (midweek) the start of July 17 . Firstly the communications with the owner Pattie was brilliant and all was sorted quickly and without hassle . I booked this for my parents to get away for a few days . They were very impressed with the sandpiper , everything was what they expected from the cleanliness to the quality of the bed all was lovely . Location was great for them to visit attractions and the close bays which were lovely . Overall a great stay and I'm sure we will be revisiting as a family soon .
Thank you for a great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronahoare...
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“1 week stay at Sandpiper St Merryn”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The bungalow Sandpiper was perfect for our week in Cornwall. When we arrived everything was clean and tidy . The instruction folder informed us how everything worked and everything we needed was present we settled in and made ourselves at home very quickly. Sandpiper was perfectly situated for all the local beaches and Padstow. Thanks Pattie for letting your property to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillipa...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great base,lovely and quiet”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A great place to stay it has got everything you need for your holiday. In a nice quiet road,great beaches near by would highly recommend this property the kids loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaddogOxf...
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location great value”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The bungalow had lots of facilities and it was lovely to have use of the garden after a day on the beach. Could benefit from having wifi but in a way it's also nice to be off the grid for a while too. Hope to come back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you, we've taken on board your suggestion, and as from January 2017, Wi Fi is available at Sandpiper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful, well-equipped holiday home”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Sandpiper is a lovely place to stay with a family. It is a comfortable abode, with everything you could need for a real home-to-home experience. The kitchen is well-stocked with every utensil one could need, and some thoughtful provisions like salt and pepper / sugar, in case these are forgotten in the suitcase! There are many little extras that make this so much nicer than a corporate-run place: a great selection of DVDs for rainy days or cosy evenings, tennis racquets to use in the courts on site, board games, handwash in the bathroom and kitchen, and even a washing machine, in case wet beach towels / clothes could do with instant attention!

The holiday village itself is good - there is a shop with all the usual bits you might need, and some quiet, flat 'roads' that our boys spent a lot of time scooting around, at alarming speeds! It is a quiet place, so it's easy to relax here. There is an entertainment place on site with bingo / live music regularly, but we didn't try it out.

The surrounding area is a favourite of ours, with the lovely Padstow harbour and restaurants, and the clean beaches. There's Crealy Adventure park just 5 minutes away (go early in the week and get a return ticket for unlimited, free visits for 7 days), Waterworld in Newquay (great for a rainy day), and countless other attractions to suit all tastes.

We would highly recommend this property. The owner, Pattie, is lovely to deal with, and at pains to make sure your holiday is a success. We would love to come and stay at Sandpiper again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing