We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please - open in the evenings!”

Cherry Trees Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Padstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Please - open in the evenings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

If Cherrytrees was open in the evenings, I don't think I'd bother going anywhere else in Padstow.

We ate here five times during the same week for lunch and afternoon tea, and all I can say is nom, nom, nom! The only problem here is deciding what to have from the menu or the specials board and if you've got room to squeeze in a huge slice of the scrummy cakes. It is difficult getting past this display without salivating (sorry).

This tiny place (seating around 25-30) on the harbour front is no ordinary coffee house; the food is excellent and the service is efficient, friendly and personal and if I were the owner, I'd be looking to buy the shop next door to accommodate the queues at the door!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Exmoorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,234
    170
    26
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cake to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The best homemade cake in Cornwall !

We also ate breakfast here one morning which was lovely. Very friendly staff and lovely setting on the harbour.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Naomi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“best place to eat in Padstow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Brilliant tasting meals, family business, homemade cakes and the best breakfast and lunch you will ever eat

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best cream tea ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stumbled across this little place by chance - loved everything about it from the friendly lady who showed us to our table to the absolutely gorgeous cream teas we both had. The scones were warm and delicious, the jam high quality and the clotted cream tasted perfect (complete with strawberry on top). Presentation was lovely too. We didn't have room to try anything else, but the homemade cakes looked delicious too. On checking Tripadvisor after we had visited, I wasn't surprised it is rated so highly. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious, Delightful, Family Friendly, Right on Quay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

A regular haunt for us in Padstow, this little cafe on the quayside offers delicious home made cakes, snacks, light meals and cream teas. The menu offers original ideas which make a refreshing change from the same old stuff you see everywhere. The small dining room is open at the front and thus has an airy feel and has a service hatch and appealing teal green high-backed seats reminiscent of an American diner. The staff are friendly and accommodating. We like Cheery Trees a lot!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 9dms9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cherry Trees Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Cherry Trees Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing