We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dissatisfaction with the manager/owner”
Review of The London Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The London Inn
Ranked #50 of 56 Padstow B&B and Inns
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“dissatisfaction with the manager/owner”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

my wife and I stayed here in June overnight. We were very dissapointed with the whole experience. After our complaints the manager/owner offered to refund part/payment of our stay. He actually put this in writing in an email. Plus he also stated in the email all the complaints we had brought to his attention had now been rectified, proving we had justification.

In conclusion he never gave us a refund, and after writing to him to ask why he had not acted upon his offer he never replied. Certainly not our idea of good business. He totally ignored us after he had got our money in his pocket.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phillip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    39
    20
    13
    17
See reviews for
29
57
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Very friendly people. Have no clue about service. Half of deep fried menu unavailable. Customers unable to eat foof. Poor girl unable to clear dirty tables of unfinished slop. We sat for twenty minutes- ignored and scared of the comments around us- before we ran. Horrendous. Close miss.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrCraik-Collins74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelondoninn, Owner at The London Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Thankyou very much for you comments as we always like to hear if we can improve on things . But by your comment it seems that we do not need to improve on anything at all really as we do NOT serve slop as you have stated .We have worked hard to produce a good menu and of which we have been in th papers for ....with great reveiws i will pop this on our page for you to look at .And i am very sorry that we do not serve the deep fried menu you are looking for maybe next time look for a cafe . And my waitress cant ber doin a bad job when you were in our pub she got £50 in tips not bad at all ! and as for ratings on how clean the place is i think you would not fault this as we are very strict with our clkeaning . and rating our rooms cant understand this as you have never stayed with us . And yes the pub is also great if you only wanting a pint as we have awards for our great ale and have the largest selection of ale in padstow . But thanks for your comments they have been noted . The London Inn Padstow Proper Ale ! Proper Food ! Propper Job !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Padstow hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

No light bulb, no toilet seat cover, no wardrobe, no hangers, no mattress cover, no clean carpet, no biscuits on tea tray, no decent clean shower, no hooks on bathroom door, no extractor fan in bathroom. 16 drawers in the room one with broken handle! Nowhere to sit only on the bed, not even to put your makeup on etc. No chance of staying again! Totally overpriced at 85 pound per night!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bunchofwhiteroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padstow hotels
1.7 mi away
Well Parc Hotel
Well Parc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Trevone
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#13 of 56 in Padstow
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Harlyn Inn
The Harlyn Inn
#26 of 56 in Padstow
290 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Farmers Arms Inn
The Farmers Arms Inn
#53 of 56 in Padstow
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 56 in Padstow
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London Inn

Property: The London Inn
Address: Lanadwell Street, Padstow PL28 8AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The London Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Inn Has Been a pub since 1803 and was 3 fishermans cottages but named after a local sloop (ship) . An unspoilt old cornish pub with 3 B and b rooms and wheel house restuarant.We proudly hold the excellence for serving cask ale certificate and we hold the largest selection of cask ales in padstow .Our food is localy sourced mostly in padstow fresh padstow farm meat and fresh crab and fish from padstow fishing boats . Proper Ale ! Proper Food ! Proper Job ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your The London Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Inn Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing