We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location,Super Value”
Review of The London Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The London Inn
Ranked #52 of 55 Padstow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just come back from a relaxing long weekend at the London Inn. . . what can I say, Great Location, warm welcome, fantastic Cornish breakfasts, a special thanks to Kath who looked after us so well at breakfast...
Oh and Hubby says ..... Don't forget the fantastic selection of 5 cask ales.. .hope to be back soon :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diz47uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Padstow on Friday afternoon, dropped our bags and went in search of a glass of wine. We went into the London Inn thinking it would be an interesting local pub! Local yes, interesting not quite so! Rough & ready is more like it! However, the wine was ok and reasonably priced for Padstow. If you want something other than trendy wine bars then get the London Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Roose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Just had lunch here with my elderly parents, would not recommend it. Bread stale, chicken/bacon salad tasteless, no side salad with crab sandwich. It is a real pub with plenty of atmosphere but the food lets it down. To cap it all St Austell beer, regret going in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Castledrinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Have just returned from a lovely lunch . 8 of us had lunch which was all cooked lovely for reasonable price. Our two dogs were made very welcome which was great as sometimes find it hard to find places which take dogs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Di1964_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Having just returned from a weekend in Padstow I have to say I am so glad that I didn't read the reviews for the London Inn before I went!!! It is a PUB in the true sense of the word, 5 different well kept real ales which pleased my other half, warm friendly staff and a roaring open fire, we did eat here on 1 occassion and found it to be good value for money. Somebody clearly works very hard at keeping real ale which I know from experience is not easy, the brass is gleaming and theres plenty of it to clean, if you go to a real pub part of the experience is enjoying the local characters even if they are sometimes a little noisy, loved everything about this old charming place , you really should give it a try.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiLu30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We were visiting Padstow with a N.Z relative who fancied a crab sandwich for lunch. The sandwich was exceptional with lovely fresh bread and a small side salad with a lovely dressing.
A large pot of tea completed the lunch; Worth paying a little extra for, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la_a5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Single handedly THE best roast I have ever had in my life, pub roasts can be so cruel, luring you in with promises of succulent meat, crispy potatoes and all the trimmings and what you actually end up with is meat that tastes like a bicycle tyre and a flaccid Yorkshire.
Well this roast has it all - succulent pork (and plenty of it) crispy crackling and potatoes that are fluffy on the inside and crunchy crisp on the outside, lashings of gravy with a homemade yorkie. And if that wasn't enough, usually the naffest part of a pub roast, the veggies rivalled the meat, creamy yet zingy cauliflower cheese, crunchy sugar snaps, carrots and cabbage and an unexpected triumph were the herby courgettes. If I haven't made it clear enough all ready, if you're in Padstow make sure you visit here for a roast like no other. Only £8.50 for your dining pleasure and the service was ace too, quick and a really lovely waitress. I want to live here!!!!

Parveen, 29, how will I ever enjoy anything again!!

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Sauve-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,519 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Farmers Arms Inn
The Farmers Arms Inn
#48 of 55 in Padstow
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#13 of 55 in Padstow
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Harlyn Inn
The Harlyn Inn
#26 of 55 in Padstow
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 55 in Padstow
41 reviews
2 mi away
Molesworth Manor
Molesworth Manor
#1 of 2 in Little Petherick
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London Inn

Address: Lanadwell Street, Padstow PL28 8AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range: £64 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The London Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Inn Has Been a pub since 1803 and was 3 fishermans cottages but named after a local sloop (ship) . An unspoilt old cornish pub with 3 B and b rooms and wheel house restuarant.We proudly hold the excellence for serving cask ale certificate and we hold the largest selection of cask ales in padstow .Our food is localy sourced mostly in padstow fresh padstow farm meat and fresh crab and fish from padstow fishing boats . Proper Ale ! Proper Food ! Proper Job ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The London Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Inn Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing