We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Padstein !!”
Review of The London Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The London Inn
Ranked #52 of 55 Padstow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Took my wife away for the weekend as I had been working 7 days a week for months
stayed at the London in Tim and Lisa are great hosts and the pub has a warm welcoming feeling
we watched the six nations by the log fire with the locals
And Padstow is a great place for a weekend away winter or summer and of course Rick Steins resturants !!

Room Tip: All the rooms are named after boats and are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Thank you to the staff at the London Inn especially the lady serving us last night. We had a few days in Padstow staying at a fabulous B&B Tor View. We walked down to the sea front and went in the London Inn a number of times. The friendly welcome, locals having a drink and the lovely dogs enjoying a night out with owners made this a place we loved. The open fire and olde worlde environment was lovely. On our last night we had a meal and it was great. We bought tshirts in aid of the fishermans mission and will wear them with pride, thank you. Paula and Paul

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I cancelled a booking at this place two weeks ago and am still waiting for my money back. Even though when I booked I was told they would just take a deposit, they actually took the whole amount. I've had none of it back so far and booking.com have been pretty useless in helping me.

Stayed: February 2014
6  Thank alanbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a lovely time, local ales (served in the correct glasses), real roaring fire and pleasant staff. An inn with great character and history, definitely worth a look. We didn't eat but the food looked good. The pub had a real Cornish feel to it with great decor!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was a great find. With so much memerobillia everywhere and tons of drinks and a fantastic menu, this a great pub. Cosy and snug we visited with family and were not disappointment. It was packed out and the food came hot in no time. Great great tasty fish.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bangin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Room standard poor for the money! Poor decoration, chest of drawers collapsing on itself, bathroom had flaking paint on the woodwork! Noise from the bar, noise from the Pigeons seemingly in the roof space, woken up on the Sunday morning by someone putting out the beer kegs at 7am, and breakfast was a poor show, no service, no choice re cereals, juices, yogurts etc. and the quality of the cooked breakfast was rubbish. We have stayed in a number of B&Bs and I would have to say that this ranks as the worst. AVOID !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeilandMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelondoninn, Owner at The London Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing The London Inn and we are sorry you encountered several issues during your stay. Just a few points however - I can assure you there are no pigeons in the roof space but they do roost in all areas of the harbour area. The cellar work is carried out after 9.00am. There should have been a Breakfast Sheet in your room for you to choose what breakfast you would like. We sincerely apologise for the unhappy stay you had at The London Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights at the London Inn recently, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the rooms were quaint and lovely, excellent value compared to some of the other locations in Padstow. The breakfasts are excellent and set you up for a full day by the sea.
The London Inn is the perfect place to sample the real Padstow with a great friendly local feel and at such great value I would def recommend this place against all the rest. Can't wait for next year now!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wedgey888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,521 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Farmers Arms Inn
The Farmers Arms Inn
#48 of 55 in Padstow
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#13 of 55 in Padstow
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Harlyn Inn
The Harlyn Inn
#26 of 55 in Padstow
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 55 in Padstow
41 reviews
2 mi away
The Old Mill House
The Old Mill House
#2 of 55 in Padstow
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London Inn

Address: Lanadwell Street, Padstow PL28 8AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range: £63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The London Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Inn Has Been a pub since 1803 and was 3 fishermans cottages but named after a local sloop (ship) . An unspoilt old cornish pub with 3 B and b rooms and wheel house restuarant.We proudly hold the excellence for serving cask ale certificate and we hold the largest selection of cask ales in padstow .Our food is localy sourced mostly in padstow fresh padstow farm meat and fresh crab and fish from padstow fishing boats . Proper Ale ! Proper Food ! Proper Job ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your The London Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Inn Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing