We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little pub in Padstow”
Review of The London Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The London Inn
Ranked #52 of 56 Padstow B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
521 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Lovely little pub in Padstow”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Popped in on the off-chance for an evening meal this evening. Was definitely a place to which the locals headed. Crab salad was good as was the beef and ale pie. Hand drawn beers were well kept. Escaped as the World Cup match was about to start.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    38
    20
    13
    17
See reviews for
29
56
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Had the seafood platter well recommended washed down with st Austell HSD which is far better than Tribute in my view. A great pub away from the tourists and Mr Stein. Kids enjoyed the mussels and everyone very happy. Will visit again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank michaeldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a very pleasant one night stay here. The facilities are basic but clean and very comfortable and super value when you consider the other alternatives available in Padstow. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shielanagig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant stay for three nights at The London Inn , the bedroom and bathroom were very clean and comfortable with a really nice freshly cooked breakfast the next morning .
The owners and staff could not have done more to help and were really friendly as were the locals that used the pub .
The location is ideal as it's in the middle of the shops and not far from harbour .
There is a little noise to be heard from the bar at night but this is not too late and is to be expected , it did not worry us and we really enjoyed our stay , we would definitely stay at The London Inn again .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rutters23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

One night stay, nice room, good freshly cooked breakfast.
Great central location.No parking though. Parking in Padstow in general is a nightmare. Links car park nearest to pub, but it's a bit of a climb down and particularly back up. We had lunch at the pub, sandwiches are good but overpriced.
Would stay again, value for money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Quiff14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We've have just had a great week at the London Inn. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Tim's breakfast's certainly set you up for the day ahead. Although you can't see the sea, it is in a great central location and an excellent place to eat. Thank you Tim, Lisa and Pete, we had a great time and look forward to our return. Colin & Maura.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Took my wife away for the weekend as I had been working 7 days a week for months
stayed at the London in Tim and Lisa are great hosts and the pub has a warm welcoming feeling
we watched the six nations by the log fire with the locals
And Padstow is a great place for a weekend away winter or summer and of course Rick Steins resturants !!

Room Tip: All the rooms are named after boats and are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padstow hotels
1.7 mi away
Well Parc Hotel
Well Parc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Trevone
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#13 of 56 in Padstow
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Farmers Arms Inn
The Farmers Arms Inn
#53 of 56 in Padstow
13 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Harlyn Inn
The Harlyn Inn
#25 of 56 in Padstow
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tor View
Tor View
#7 of 56 in Padstow
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London Inn

Property: The London Inn
Address: Lanadwell Street, Padstow PL28 8AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The London Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Inn Has Been a pub since 1803 and was 3 fishermans cottages but named after a local sloop (ship) . An unspoilt old cornish pub with 3 B and b rooms and wheel house restuarant.We proudly hold the excellence for serving cask ale certificate and we hold the largest selection of cask ales in padstow .Our food is localy sourced mostly in padstow fresh padstow farm meat and fresh crab and fish from padstow fishing boats . Proper Ale ! Proper Food ! Proper Job ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The London Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Inn Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing