We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this little gem, so quirky, friendly, comfortable and in the perfect location!”
Review of Cullinan's B&B

Cullinan's B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cullinan's B&B
Ranked #36 of 56 Padstow B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved this little gem, so quirky, friendly, comfortable and in the perfect location!”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Upon on arrival Peter and Jane were on their way home after a long break and they rather trustingly gave us the code for the door in advance so we could let ourselves in and make ourselves at home! We were over the moon with our characterful room on the top floor complete with our own bathroom which was very clean and homely! We were equally thrilled with our little balcony over looking the harbour and the camel estuary! We stayed for four nights over the Easter break and it was my birthday on march 30th, I was so touched when I came down to a delicious breakfast accompanied with a birthday card from Peter, Jane and fitz (the resident dog!) and a cheeky Buck's Fizz to get the day off to a great start! When you stay at cullinan b&b do not expect hotel chic, expect a comfortable stay in a home with heart, character, a wealth of memories, a lifetime of treasures and so much soul! An amazing home in an amazing location ran by an amazing couple who have ran an amazing life!! I hope to stay again very soon!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBrannigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    10
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Upon arrival in Padstow the Cullinans B&B was our first stop, it was qwerky and old school in decor and we were fortunate to acquire the top floor double room with a small balcony and large shower/toilet facility. Landlords Peter and Jane were fantastic and we shared a lovely breakfast with them and the adorable 'fitts' before our departure. Will definitely return and recommend to like minded friends.

Room Tip: Go penthouse with Harbour view . . . . the balcony is big enough to enjoy a bottle and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Excellent location right in the heart of Padstow and an excellent view from the balcony. Lot's of interesting pictures to look at in the house with a friendly amiable small furry dog keen to make friends with us.
We stayed for a night in October 21012 and found the booking and the stay itself very friendly and accommodating.
The location itself is excellent, right in the heart of Padstow and easy to walk to all that Padstow offers. We took the upper floor which comprised a spacious bedroom, with small balcony overlooking the harbour and adjoining private bathroom with shower and bath. We made use of the balcony by enjoying a glass of wine whilst we overlooked the life happening below on the quayside and watching the many fishing boats coming and going. At night although being right on the quayside the overall noise of the town was limited and didn't disturb us.
We were greeted upon arrival by Peter, who moved his car to allow us to park for the duration of the stay.
Our room and B&B was homely and friendly and the bathroom clean and adequate. Plus a big 6 foot wide bed!
Breakfast offered was either cereals, yogurt, juice and fruit or for me the full English, comprising local sausages, nice bacon and the usual nice trimmings. My partner chose beans on toast, ably prepared by Jane.
Overall a nice friendly B&B in a great location.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

If modern interiors and minimalism are what you are after you are in the wrong place. If you are looking for a warm welcome, a great breakfast and hosts who know when to socialise and when to give you some space then this B&B is for you. Peter and Jayne's house is full of history and it is clear that the objects, books and pictures on display are treasured and mean that you really feel as you are getting to know your hosts. The breakfast was fantastic and we had the best nights sleep in ages. both rooms are very quiet despite being right on the middle of Padstow. The top floor room is more spacious, but we used the 2nd room and it was fine for us. After all, in Padstow all you need is a comfortable bed to collapse into each night. Peter's knowledge of pub's is second to none and Fitz the dog was a delight! Highly recommended if you want to share someones home and really get to know the area you are staying.

Room Tip: top floor is the best
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank the4bakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

On a visit from San Diego, California, we wanted to experience a true English B & B. We found it in Padstow and Jane and Peter (our hosts) made the experience even more delightful. Both the food and the banter were superb along with their knowledge of the area and, especially, local pubs!
Our view was great and the bed was probably the most comfortable we'd experienced on our trip.
We loved the relaxed family atmosphere and look forward to seeing our hosts (and Fritz, the dog) next year!
Angie & Joe

Room Tip: Top room with the small balcony and the view suggested, something different and fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westengard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We rang the door bell in the hope there was a room in this superb location available. The hosts had their top room free that evening, so once we had viewed it , we were hooked. Imagine a river estuary, with sand banks, a small harbour, fishing boats, and delight of delight, the dawn sun to wake us up. Fantastic. Mine hosts, Jane and Peter, suggested we left the curtains open, and prepare to be amazed. They weren't wrong. What a treat. From the small balcony, to the left, the harbour, boats bobbing in the gentle dawn breeze, and immediately opposite, in the wonderful dawn light,a view right across to Rock. Stunning!. Breakfast was a veritable feast, we couldn't have asked for more. My wife had a continental, I , of course , had this immense full English. Turns out Jane was Cordon Bleu trained, and after taking their advice over breakfast, we were soon walking it all off on a leisurely walk with their dog, Fitzi, up over the cliff path, and down to St Georges Well. More pictures, right out to sea. Jane and Peter were very knowledgeable about Padstow, its traditions and history, and gave us sound advice on the great places to visit around and about. We decided to stay an extra night, and were invited into their lounge for a tipple. It was so nice to share their home, and to be made to feel so welcome. We were very sad to leave, and will definately return again, perhaps next year.

Room Tip: Top room has a fabulous view, the other room doesn't have the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiinghotshots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous long weekend at Peter and Jane Cullinans B&B in Padstow. It is a real home from home and is the second time we have stayed here in the top room, where you get the whole floor with a large private bathroom a massive bed that is clean and fresh and which my wife described as "the most comfortable bed in the world" add to this the balcony overlooking the harbour and you are made to feel very special. The town is literally a minutes walk around the corner with lots of shops, places to eat bars and pubs to suit all tastes but yet it is so quiet in the room you would never know. Peter and Jane are accomplished hosts and are a valuable source of information if you need help deciding how to spend your time. The breakfast is excellent and kept us going until the evening and my Wifes particular taste in full english was swiftly created by Jane. All in all a lovely house and a lovely couple, we will definitely be returning and if you are reading this and trying to decide i hope it has helped. In our opinion the best in Padstow

Room Tip: Go for the top room (if available) its amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkBagshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,418 reviews
1.7 mi away
Well Parc Hotel
Well Parc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Trevone
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
The London Inn
The London Inn
#52 of 56 in Padstow
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#13 of 56 in Padstow
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Padstow Breaks
Padstow Breaks
#12 of 24 in Padstow
25 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Harlyn Inn
The Harlyn Inn
#25 of 56 in Padstow
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cullinan's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cullinan's B&B

Property: Cullinan's B&B
Address: South Quay, Padstow PL28 8BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Cullinan's B&B Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing