We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Crab Sandwich”
Review of The London Inn

The London Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Quick Bites in Padstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Dropped into the London Inn for a light lunch as we were already booked into a restaurant that evening. Just as well we ate early, the crab sandwich was huge, so fresh and full of tasty white and brown meat crab. Excellent beer and white wine, strongly recommend this when in Padstow.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Nelg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonInnPadstow, Manager at The London Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Nelg22
Thank you for your review.
Glad you enjoyed your crab sandwich and hope that you enjoyed your meal on the evening.
We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018

We always drink here when we are staying in padstow since last year it’s been taken over but is a lot cleaner and has had a face lift . Some will hate it but it’s still a great pub with great beers

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank CCT400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonInnPadstow, Manager at The London Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Colin T,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you like the refurbishment but we do realise it is not to everyones liking.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

A well priced pub for drinks. The St Austell ales are brilliant anyway.... The crab sandwich was perfect - plenty of crab and nice granary bread. The burger I had was even better! The caramelised onion base on the bottom of the bun made this burger world class, along with plenty of cheddar and a rasher of bacon. The chips were real and fresh. I will definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonInnPadstow, Manager at The London Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear David G,
Thank you for your review. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed everything about your visit to our pub and we certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Visited Padstow for the day, had a little pub crawl and called in here, we have been many times over the years and enjoy a drink or two, we will be back.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Tango953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonInnPadstow, Manager at The London Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Tango953
Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your pub crawl which included our pub.
We look forward to seeing your again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Ruined a local pub with out any need, no local atmosphere anymore. SHAME ON YOU!!!!! This was always a wonderful place to visit but not anymore. Go to the Harbour Inn or the Shipwrights still the same good places with atmosphere!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ideakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonInnPadstow, Manager at The London Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear ideakie,
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry that the refurbishment is not to your liking but i assure you that you will always get a warm welcome and good service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The London Inn also viewed

 

Been to The London Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.