We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family lunch”
Review of The London Inn

The London Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Quick Bites in Padstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Whilst everyone else was queuing up for Rick Stein’s fish and chips we decided to find a nice pub for a family lunch. What a find! The London Inn is a small but great pub. The food was brilliant (I had a ploughman’s, hubby had one pot breakfast, teenage daughter had fish and chips and son had kids meal. Everyone enjoyed their food immensely and we would definitely return next time we are back in Padstow. We were all full so portion size was spot on and all for less than £40 which was our cheapest meal for the week! Great range of real ales too. Totally recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Good food, great beer, very friendly service.I know Mr Stein enjoys a beer here too. Nothing fancy but how a Town pub should be.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank akademie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

During a recent holiday In Padstow we made it our own onerous task to frequent all pubs in the quayside area! Tough work, I know!
Nice little pub but there are better in the immediate area I feel.
The main let down was every table I approached was sticky!
This was airily explained as the varnish was beginning to deteriorate......revarnish them then! They all went at the same time did they?......this affected our card game, so we moved on to another pub after one drink!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank cookbynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Padstow was very crowded so we took ourselves off the main quay & found this nice pud. Had cod / scampi as our meals, could not finish great meal. Staff are friendly & chatty which I like. Will be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed her for one night for a birthday treat from my hubby. Great room, clean and has everything we needed even an iron and ironing board. We had a separate bathroom which we knew when we booked but it wasn't an issue and the bathroom was massive with a great walk in shower.
It was noisy at night being above a pub but it soon went quiet after closing time.
Breakfast was amazing freshly cooked and nothing was too much trouble.
Def recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank 970shelleyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The London Inn also viewed

 

Been to The London Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.