We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Legendary London Inn - Redecorated”
Review of The London Inn

The London Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Quick Bites in Padstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

Been coming to Padstow for a few years now and always enjoyed the authenticity of The London Inn, a popular drinking hole for the locals. I got a surprise this year to see it’s been redecorated under new owners. Nice job and has certainly brightened up the place. Beer just as good as ever and a must visit if you’re in Padstow on the pub trail. My family also enjoyed a 3 night stay here and were very well looked after by all the staff. Mines a pint of Tribute please. Thanks to all. Stuart & Susan AB39 x

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank stuart f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

Popped in for lunch whilst visiting Padstow during our stay in Cornwall. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. I ordered fish and chips and my husband burger and chips. Both arrived piping hot and plentiful. The chips were fabulous. Would return if we visit again. Lady behind bar allowed my husband to try a couple of local bitters before deciding which he preferred. Really nice touch and made us feel really welcome. Whole experience great.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2019

We were really pleased to find this excellently located pub still open when we arrived quite late in Padstow. We ordered the fish and chips and it was excellent, as was the beer. I'll be back!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank beeza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend, staff were so friendly and made you feel welcome, felt like home from home. Rooms were beautiful and clean, dog friendly. We ate twice in the restaurant, huge portions and very tasty, would definitely not hesitate to stay again. A credit to Padstow

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank juliebN6343IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2019

On our holiday in Padstow where the weather usually tends to be sunny and clear.

Decided to change where we go for our meal with some friends who are local to the area and found this little pub hidden away in Padstow.

We made a booking for 8 people and this was perfectly catered for. Upon arrival we were shown to our table which was out of the way so we would be able to have light chat while awaiting our food. Drinks followed shortly after arrival and our food order was taken by the chef which was a very nice touch to the experience.

A majority of the group had soup for a starter which was a mixed veg with a cheese and chive scone accompinment which went down perfectly. Mains were served and I had a burger where others in the party had Currys and steak which was all thoroughly enjoyed. Healthy sized portions meant everybody had eaten to their hearts content and had their fill.

I would thoroughly recommend to any who want to have a quiet but pleasant meal with good quality food and easy flowing drinks.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank CrochetTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The London Inn also viewed

 

Been to The London Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.