We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£240
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
£241
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£222
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mark B
Redditch, United Kingdom

Great Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024
It’s been a while since we stayed in this hotel and have to say it was a fantastic visit this 4 day trip.
Arrived on a Sunday very friendly helpful reception staff, we had a deluxe room with inland views and the room was beautifully decorated and very spacious. Welcome G&T was a welcome sight! Bed was comfortable and enormous, bathroom had a shower and a separate bath with dual basin.
Great breakfast, we chose the £10 cooked breakfast but you could also have the included continental breakfast.
Rooms cleaned daily and really friendly staff throughout.
The hotel has all you need even Wellie Boots for when the weather isn’t that great!
Will come again for sure.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Lobb, Other at Harbour Hotel Padstow, responded to this review
Responded 14 Apr 2024
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£165
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £160
  • Hotels.com
    £165
  • ZenHotels.com
    £198
0.1 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£250
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £250
  • eDreams
    £250
  • Vio.com
    £250
1.5 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£153
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £153
  • Agoda.com
    £153
  • eDreams
    £153
0.1 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
£90
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £81
  • Hotels.com
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £84
2.8 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£138
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £138
0.1 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
Hotels.com
£90
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Skyscanner.com
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £86
1.7 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£100
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £100
  • Skyscanner.com
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £100
3.9 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
£171
  • Agoda.com
    £171
  • Priceline
3.3 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £95
2.9 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
Booking.com
£412
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £412
  • Skyscanner.com
    £412
  • Agoda.com
    £412
0.3 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Padstow
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
314
123
66
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
314
123
66
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary gin and sherry lovely hotel white company toiletries car park estuary view booked this hotel restaurant staff lovely touch coffee machine one night stay mini bar lovely view top floor st ives fabulous stay breakfast was excellent lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

We had our wedding at the hotel recently, it excelled itself. The staff were wonderful, at every level, the organisation faultless, the food for our wedding breakfast superb. The hotel has its own special style, lovely bedrooms, and great views over the town. Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camper34193358732
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Lobb, Other at Harbour Hotel Padstow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you chose to spend your special day with us and that everything went to plan. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Martin
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed at This hotel for a birthday treat the hotel is clean and tidy with friendly staff
Our room was nice and spacious the complimentary g&t is a lovely gesture breakfast was nice the staff seemed a little overwhelmed as everyone turned up at the same time but they copped very well
We will definitely return

Room tip: The car park is small
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank linzr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather Roberts, Other at Harbour Hotel Padstow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we would love to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Heather Roberts
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

Had an amazing weeks stay here for my 50th birthday. We had visited the hotel previously for a meal but never stayed before. Everything was great; hotel is decorated really tastefully, it felt homely, beachy and contemporary. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful - I was left a note and some chocolates in my room on my birthday which was a lovely touch.

We ate in the restaurant the first night and had a fantastic meal. Breakfasts were delicious each morning too.

Overall a fab stay, would definitely recommend and will book to stay again :)

Room tip: Managed to park with no problems but we did stay in March so not sure what it would be like height of season.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fionab44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather Roberts, Other at Harbour Hotel Padstow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I'm so glad to hear you had a lovely birthday with us. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Heather Roberts
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024 via mobile

Fabulous one night stay here. Helpful and friendly reception staff. Lovely room with very comfortable bed. The staff welcome gin in our room was a lovely touch. We dined outside but had a pre dinner drink in the bar served by knowledgeable bar man. Breakfast was really nice with a great selection however let down by rude waiting staff.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carofaro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather Roberts, Other at Harbour Hotel Padstow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2024

Thank you for such lovely feedback, I have duly noted your comments in regards to the staff, in particular in the morning and I will ensure this is looked into further. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Heather Roberts
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at the hotel .
Positive feedback:
Room was lovely and spacious clean nice comfortable bed.
Although on the ground floor we still had fab views across the estuary and garden.
Lovely food breakfast and evening meal.
Great staff generally.
Negative feedback:
Just one member of staff I found rude and unhelpful was at breakfast particularly on the Saturday morning.(didn’t get her name but she had very striking eyebrows)
The Sunday morning team were brilliant although eyebrows was working but we were lucky she didn’t have to serve us .
We decided to take our dog so changed our room to dog friendly (107) as I said above lovely room but directly under the bar so noisy!
The staff can be heard stomping around from 6 am ish pulling tables around etc
Bar prices are very much higher than pubs around the harbour.

Room tip: Avoid rooms under the restaurant and bar very noisy in early morning hours.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1970boi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather Roberts, Other at Harbour Hotel Padstow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback in regards to the food and room. I can only apologise that the service received by a particular member of staff was not to our usual standard and the noise disturbed you from the location of the room. I have duly noted all of your comments and I will ensure they are passed back to the heads of department to review further.

Kind Regards,

Heather Roberts
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews