We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KNIGHTYSOLIHULL
SOLIHULL

Excellent hotel, but!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Bedrooms great. Food we ate at the hotel on Monday evening the best we had over the 3 night stay. Ate at 2 other restaurants in the town. Review these next.

Only issue with the hotel, the older guy in the restaurant serving breakfast is in the wrong job! He never smiled, never spoke, basically I found, along with the 3 friends I was with, he was plain rude. !
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Make sure you get back to hotel if out for the day before 5pm. Paring isn’t the best.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather Roberts, Other at Harbour Hotel Padstow, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologise that the service received by the member of staff was not to our usual standard and I will ensure it is looked into further.

Kind Regards,

Heather Roberts
Duty Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£165
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £165
  • Vio.com
    £144
  • Hotels.com
    £165
0.1 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£132
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £132
  • Agoda.com
    £132
  • eDreams
    £132
0.1 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£200
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £200
  • eDreams
    £200
1.5 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
Free parking
Pool
£135
  • Agoda.com
    £135
0.1 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
£434
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £434
  • Skyscanner.com
    £433
  • Agoda.com
    £434
0.3 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
0.1 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
Free parking
    0.9 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Priceline
    1.9 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £88
    • eDreams
    2.8 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £118
    • Skyscanner.com
    1.7 miles from Harbour Hotel Padstow
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Padstow
    Reviews (567)
    Filter reviews
    567 results
    Traveller rating
    317
    125
    66
    43
    16
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    317
    125
    66
    43
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews complimentary gin and sherry lovely hotel white company toiletries car park estuary view booked this hotel restaurant staff lovely touch coffee machine one night stay mini bar lovely view top floor st ives fabulous stay breakfast was excellent lovely room
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 567 reviews
    Reviewed 1 June 2024 via mobile

    Walking the SW Path and thought to stay in a proper place for the first three nights. Was told that we needed to be moved to a back room due ti a wedding going on for the third night of our stay. Ended up on the top floor in a smaller, hot room, and it did have a view out a dormer window. we never heard any wedding noise. The service was amazing, the bar service and breakfast service as well. About the worst English breakfast I’ve had. One hard fried egg and one piece of toast,…expected better. Location, cleanliness and like I said service were excellent. Just will stay somewhere else next time for the price point. £345 a night

    Date of stay: June 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank JeffJ425
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Martin Lobb, Other at Harbour Hotel Padstow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2024

    Good afternoon,

    Thank you for your review. I have duly noted your comments regarding the breakfast. The team would've happily brought extra items to you if requested, however I am glad to hear that the service was up to standard. We hope to see you again soon.
    Kind regards,
    Martin

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 June 2024 via mobile

    We spent four nights at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of it.
    The hotel was super-helpful before we arrived, making sure we knew there was a disability parking space for my mother who has mobility issues.
    Check-in experience really lively and the bonus was they upgraded my mother to a double room next door, an added bonus.
    Hotel facilities great, a nice touch of free gin in the room which is topped up daily if you want. Beds are very comfortable and we slept soundly. The bathrooms are on the small side but functional.
    Restaurant and bar areas are great, light and airy. Also areas to settle down with a book which is something not all hotels have so an added bonus.
    Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it, catering for a range of tastes.
    Overall, a wonderful experience and highly recommended.

    Room tip: We stayed on the second floor which was quiet
    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank juliebI1052NC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Martin Lobb, Other at Harbour Hotel Padstow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2024

    Good afternoon,

    Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure the team are made aware of you lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.
    Kind regards,
    Martin
    Hotel Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 May 2024 via mobile

    Hotel ok. Fabulous harbour and sea views. Room had a nice bathroom and the bedroom was large but very dated and full of odd chairs, sofa, tables etc with a bit of talc it could be a beautiful room. Needs a lick of paint, less furniture and covers or paint on whatever is left! We kept expecting Basil or Sybil to pop out of the kitchen...

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank UkBronte
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Heather Roberts, Other at Harbour Hotel Padstow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2024

    Thank you for your feedback, I have duly noted all of your comments and I will ensure they are looked into with the heads of department.

    Kind Regards,

    Heather Roberts
    Duty Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 May 2024 via mobile

    This hotel is stunning, in a great location, with really friendly staff! The breakfast selection was amazing, with lots of fresh local produce! The restaurant has stunning views over the harbour and the bar has a great menu! I would highly recommend this hotel! There is complimentary gin in your room, but I don't drink gin!

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank AngeCMJ_2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Heather Roberts, Other at Harbour Hotel Padstow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we would love to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

    Kind Regards,

    Heather Roberts
    Duty Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 April 2024

    Absolutely Beautiful! - was a lovely view from most angles. Rooms were spacious and kept very well. Housekeepers were nice and friendly too whilst in the hallways… refreshing as not all keeping staff tend to be attentive to guests. Great Bar selection and all around service.
    Special shout out to Elle, she was great with the our work group of 10 people! Nothing was too much! And all smiles

    Thank you!

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Callum S B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Heather Roberts, Other at Harbour Hotel Padstow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we would love for you to join us again at the hotel in the future.

    Kind Regards,

    Heather Roberts
    Duty Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews