We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch with friends and young children”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Petroc's Bistro
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Padstow
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends and young children”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We booked when passing on a Thursday for lunch on the Friday. The staff happily accommodated the four adults and two youngsters (1 year & 5 months). We went for the 3 courses for £22 as it seemed good value and left very happy after some fresh well cooked dishes and surprisingly decent sized portions.
Worth a visit and expect a good experience given the reasonable prices on offer.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wavey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    122
    59
    15
    3
See reviews for
86
303
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

First stay in Padstow and at St Petroc's hotel. Lovely room, tastefully decorated and a comfortable bed. Staff were very good; polite, attentive, helpful and just nice. Made our stay of two nights very enjoyable and stress free. We moved across to the Seafood Restaurant and Hotel. Our luggage was moved without any fuss, directly into our room ... #5.
Great and would recommend to friends.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steviewonder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, Guest Relations Manager at St. Petroc's Bistro, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review of St Petroc’s Bistro & The Seafood Restaurant.

It’s lovely to hear that you would recommend our accommodation to friends and that you had a relaxing and stress free stay with in Padstow.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
331 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Dinner here last week - excellent food - fantastic fish main course in particular. Dining room is definitely bistro style so can be quite noisy - as it was this evening. Service was less good - had to ask for a drink to start after we had sat down. Then one of sides clearly forgotten and came late almost when we had finished main course. Dont expect that really when you are paying this much for dinner

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, Guest Relations Manager at St. Petroc's Bistro, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that your enjoyed your main course although we are disappointed to hear that the service wasn’t perfect. We will pass your comments onto our feedback manager to look into.

We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night ahead of a week stay in a self catering house. The staff were so attentive and could not do enough, the food in the bistro as gorgeous as ever. We opted for a generous room as we took our two dogs with us and what a room it was; spacious, huge luxury bed, fireplace and beautifully fitted bathroom. Two minor gripes were the lack of a garden to walk the dogs meant a brisk walk to the woods near to the church when they needed a loo break and the price -£360 for a night with dinner and breakfast - but in saying that we would not hesitate to return. Without doubt the best staff from service to reception that we have ever come across. Excellent.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank iainricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, Guest Relations Manager at St. Petroc's Bistro, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Many thanks for such a great review.

We are thrilled that you found our staff attentive and the best you have ever come across.

We very happy to read that you and your faithful friends enjoyed your stay in a generous room and we look forward to welcoming you back to Padstow in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
206 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The St.Decamons room at this hotel is entered via its own stair that leads you up to a fabulous beamed attic suite with amazing views of the water and the town. The most comfortable superking bed, two comfy armchairs, a double ended bath in the room and very neat shower room did make this one of the best places we have stayed. The staff and service at the hotel were genuinely friendly and helpful, outstanding on all fronts.

Room Tip: St Decomons, definitely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, Guest Relations Manager at St. Petroc's Bistro, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review.

We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in St Decamons; it’s a beautiful room with such fantastic views of Padstow.

We are very happy to hear you found the staff to be genuinely friendly and helpful and we hope to welcome you to St Petroc’s Hotel again soon.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Six of us dined here for a Birthday celebration and overall we had a fabulous time. Nice service which was relaxed and friendly. Great food which was cooked to perfection. A little cheaper than the Seafood Restaurant but still expensive. However overall it was great value when you take into account the full dining experience. Would definitely return. Thanks for a great night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUDIRS4England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, Guest Relations Manager at St. Petroc's Bistro, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for leaving a review.

It’s great to hear that your enjoyed your meal at the bistro it’s also lovely to read that you found the service relaxed and friendly.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and courteous staff and an excellent hotel that has a dog friendly approach. Free 'Chalky' blanket with every booking! Eating in the Bistro at night was good but not a great deal of fish on the menu. The breakfast was the weakest area . We had to wait 30 minutes for a rather sparse cooked breakfast and the black pudding was totally forgotten and brought when I had eaten the rest. Other than that, no problem.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, Guest Relations Manager at St. Petroc's Bistro, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel and bistro.

We are very glad to hear that you liked the Chalky’s blanket, we like to make all our guests feel at home, even the four legged variety!

It’s disappointing to read that you didn't enjoy your breakfast and we will pass your review onto our feedback manager to look into.

We hope to welcome you and your dog back to St Petroc’s Hotel & Bistro again soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padstow
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
3.4 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
2.0 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Well Parc Hotel
Well Parc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Trevone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#13 of 56 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
2.0 mi away
Molesworth Manor
Molesworth Manor
#1 of 2 in Little Petherick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petroc's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petroc's Bistro

Property: St. Petroc's Bistro
Address: 4 New Street, Padstow PL28 8EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Padstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petroc's Bistro 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With low wooden beams, winding stairs and cosy fireplaces you will be charmed by our hotel in the heart of Padstow. At a glance10 rooms including breakfast Relaxing sitting roomReading roomPaved gardenSnug barPrivate parking Pets accepted (selected rooms)Complimentary bikes available to hire Disabled access on requestChildren welcome (cots and child beds available on request)Priority restaurant bookings available upon room bookingSt Petroc’s BistroThe hotel includes St Petroc’s Bistro where our head chef Paul Harwood serves our 30 day dry-aged aged chateaubriand and Devon Ruby Red steaks as well as some of Rick Stein’s favourite classic bistro and Mediterranean dishes. Breakfast Breakfast is cooked by our team of chefs in the bistro with choices such as smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, mushroom and parmesan omelette or the classic English breakfast. Or if you prefer, a continental breakfast can be served in your room.Indulgent soakingFrom powerful showers to free standing baths our bathrooms are lovingly designed for ultimate relaxation. Relax and unwindThe four poster beds, cosy fireplaces and estuary views that feature in some of our bedrooms are perfect for a little relaxation.Features and servicesComplimentary Molton Brown toiletriesLaundry and dry cleaning serviceIroning facilities available in roomUse of bathrobesNewspapers available on request (charge payable)Freeview televisionFree wifi Tea and coffee making facilities (fresh milk, Origin Coffee, Twinings Tea and Stein’s Patisserie biscuits)Mini barHair dryerSea views (selected rooms)Baby sitting service (charge payable)Dog sitting (charge payable)Beauty treatments available (booked and charged independently) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Petrocs Hotel
St Petrocs Padstow
St. Petroc's Bistro Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing