We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sallly65
London, United Kingdom

Sleepless nights - noise

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Sept 2023
Very disappointed. We were allocated St. Issey Room. We had two dogs with us. Shoebox room, allocated above the kitchen, the noise left us with zero sleep, Chef also begins prepping at 4:30am, you can hear every conversation, we had a huge extractor fan outside our window that sounded like a jet engine that was switched on at 6:30am. However, breakfast was delicious and the staff were lovely, but paying over £200 a night where we had very little sleep left us feeling rubbish, staying here was going to be a treat.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Ask for a room not above the kitchen
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £237
  • Expedia.com
    £245
0.1 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £141
  • Expedia.com
    £159
0.1 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.1 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marshmallow
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • eDreams
2.8 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free Wifi
Free parking
£379
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.9 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free Wifi
Free parking
£90
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Agoda.com
1.6 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £69
  • Hotels.com
3.8 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Padstow
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
348
161
85
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
348
161
85
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attic room st petroc mini bar full english rick mains cornwall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

Lots of great points - location, comfort, bathroom and showers, breakfast, service all really good.

Big big drawback - lack of sound proofing. You can basically hear every conversation going on in the neighbouring room, the hallway, out on the road. And if those conversations start at 0630 then that’s when you’re awake!

Room tip: Take ear plugs.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndrewCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Disappointed to have paid so much money for a 2 night stay to find that we had been put in a dog friendly room which was evident as soon as we entered the room.
We stayed at St Petrocs and there was a very strong smell of dog in the room, we did not request a dog friendly room as we don’t have a dog and really do not wish to stay in a room that smells of dog.
This was the third time over the years we had been to Rick Steins in Padstow but after this time I won’t go again.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2023

Stayed for 1 week in Bryn Cottage ( part of Rick Stein) which was superb . Great position with car parking space in private garage. Very clean , super welcome pack and top quality toiletries. Smart TV in lounge and bedroom - great fully equipped kitchen and an excellent patio with loungers/chairs/table - a real sun trap. Cottage serviced daily. Lovely welcome pack for our dog too.
Part of the stay is breakfast at St Petrocs - the food quality is superb and a great choice of cooked breakfasts. Service here is exemplary.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovemyholidays600
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2023

Return visit this year from 2022 but this time for lunch. Party of 4 adults opting for the £17.50 set 3 course lunch menu (expires 29.06.23). Soup starter pea, lettuce & sorrel excellent, flavoursome, hot and well seasoned sadly Lacked a good crouton or sourdough toast but I guess at this price point something has to give. Mains of sautéed sole (spagettini, chilli & garlic) had a warm kick but the fish was a little flaccid lacking crispy skin and therefore a bit of a faff to remove. The lemon tart also lacked a lemon zesty punch with the pastry bordering on being soft (too long in the fridge?). Two cocktails and 2 pints of Atlantic’s pale ale brought the bill to £118 including 12.5% added service charge automatically (voluntary - we paid). Service was fine but then again it’s only food and drink brought to the table without which we can’t eat/drink there, so always a bit of a niggle but commonplace in these days. Worth a visit, but can be pricey - especially on drinks (£6.75 pint of draft) - there are good alternative lunchtime venues offering stiff competition so don’t simply be drawn by the Stein name

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shawie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2023

This was our first time at a Stein establishment and all four of us thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We all had seafood starters and fish for main, and each dish was prepared and served to an exceptionally high standard.
We all enjoyed the ambience of the restaurant. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JMcDScotland123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews