We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pioneer33823844458

A most wonderful lunch, the food was stunning and the service delightful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Dec 2023
Curried mussels, a beautifully cooked sole and a bottle of Whispering Angel rose to go with it.
A most wonderful lunch, the food was stunning and the service delightful!
St Petroc’s never fails to deliver the best.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Marshmallow
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.1 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £190
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £234
  • Expedia.com
    £245
0.1 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.0 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Priceline
2.8 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £120
  • Skyscanner.com
1.6 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.8 miles from St. Petroc's Bistro
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Padstow
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
348
161
83
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
348
161
83
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attic room st petroc mini bar full english rick mains cornwall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Our Dinner at St Petrocs was a birthday treat and I was disappointed with our meal , my turbot was overcooked but ok , however the tender stem broccoli was inedible , it’s a favourite vegetable but I couldn’t cut through the stems which are usually the best bit !
I didn’t say anything at the time as we were enjoying each others company and I didn’t want to put a damper on an otherwise happy day .

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

After 2 nights at St Edmunds we had to move into here for one night as we stupidly booked only for 2 nights when away for 3!! Again things that could be improved so easily ie maid service not leaving Zara delivery boxes from previous guests in our room. Switches labelled for all lights electric blind etc as we wanted a break not to go on a tech course. And again service at breakfast needs addressing lovely waitresses but so slow in bringing hot drinks and waited so long for condiments again that would have been quicker to go to the local supermarket ourselves and bring it back. Again a pretty hotel but a few tweaks would improve things vastly.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JanP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023

Very disappointed. We were allocated St. Issey Room. We had two dogs with us. Shoebox room, allocated above the kitchen, the noise left us with zero sleep, Chef also begins prepping at 4:30am, you can hear every conversation, we had a huge extractor fan outside our window that sounded like a jet engine that was switched on at 6:30am. However, breakfast was delicious and the staff were lovely, but paying over £200 a night where we had very little sleep left us feeling rubbish, staying here was going to be a treat.

Room tip: Ask for a room not above the kitchen
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sallyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

Lots of great points - location, comfort, bathroom and showers, breakfast, service all really good.

Big big drawback - lack of sound proofing. You can basically hear every conversation going on in the neighbouring room, the hallway, out on the road. And if those conversations start at 0630 then that’s when you’re awake!

Room tip: Take ear plugs.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndrewCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Disappointed to have paid so much money for a 2 night stay to find that we had been put in a dog friendly room which was evident as soon as we entered the room.
We stayed at St Petrocs and there was a very strong smell of dog in the room, we did not request a dog friendly room as we don’t have a dog and really do not wish to stay in a room that smells of dog.
This was the third time over the years we had been to Rick Steins in Padstow but after this time I won’t go again.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews