We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful little find”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Keith C
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful little find”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A wonderful time was had in the Chalet. A very well equipped. clean and inviting chalet with comfy beds and everything that you could possibly need is provided. The site is very quiet and close to several beaches and attractions. There is ample heating provided if the Cornish weather is a bit chilly for you and also summer and winter duvets, so you can choose your level of comfort. We were amazed at just how nice this chalet is for a very reasonable price. Sarah was wonderful and kept in touch with all of the information that we needed. We will definitely be going again, maybe next summer or out of season. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Would suit a family or couple.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are glad you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time and the chalet was right for your needs. Feel free to book any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SilverOAP...
England
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just a short car journey from St Merryn which has all the local shops you need. Plus pub, fish and chip shop and cafe/restaurants. A well equipped , clean, comfortable chalet. It has an added bonus of a conservatory with dining table etc. There is a picnic table outside which is great. There is a full size cooker and microwave. It can be hot but with fans in every room, soon cools down. There is a very good club house on site serving reasonably priced meals. Sunday lunch is excellent. Book a table. Nice children's play area. We have been several times and will certainly go again. Lots of beaches nearby. Car needed.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Great review. Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUMPTY221...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chalet”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really great time in this challet, very clean and tidy and well equipped with all you need even outside/ beach equipment.
I would thoroughly recommend this chalet for a great place to stay near the padstow area.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for the review. It's much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you so much of your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
em7557
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The instructions and directions from Kate were spot on. The chalet has everything you need and expect and more. Kitchen well stocked and we ate in most nights. Four adults staying and we had enough room. Beds were comfy and the conservatory was a nice addition to what the surrounding chalets had especially as it rained a lot and so we couldn't sit out. Plenty of car parking and a great chance to get away. Would recommend booking this and I will again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are really pleased you had a good time. We love the conservatory too. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.