We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice atmosphere, lovely squidgy sofas”
Review of The Harbour Inn

The Harbour Inn
Ranked #16 of 92 Restaurants in Padstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We open 11 am to 11pm everyday 7 days a week. Our fresh homemade food is available from 12 noon til 9.30pm & 10pm in the summer. Families & dogs welcome, Daliy specials board, homemade pies, locally caught fish & shellfish with much more on the full menu. Excellent choice of cask mark traditional beers, Local ciders & lager, Full range of teas & fresh coffee. Pool table, Comfy sofas, Real fire, Sheltered smoking area
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just off the main house harbour this is a lovely pub with a great atmosphere. We only had drinks as we'd eaten earlier but the food all looked lovely. Again a great dog friendly but with good service and nice staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
2  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourPadstow, Manager at The Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our pub and we look forward to you returning and perhaps trying our food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 475 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Another fab stay in padstow and great food and service from the harbour inn and I love the homemade chips!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lucy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourPadstow, Manager at The Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you again enjoyed your visit to our pub and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Me, my husband and our 2 kids visited Padstow for the day on Easter Monday. It was our first time to the area having been on a mini break in North Devon. We used the park and ride for £4 at the top of town next to Tesco which took us right to the centre on a double decker, which the kids loved. Buses were every 10 minutes. The Harbour was one of the first places we saw and the outside looked really welcoming so went in. My husband was very impressed with the decor of boat related paraphernalia and there was a section for families. Me and the kids had a cream tea, the scones were fresh and warm and my husband tried out a couple of the real ales, with the Dartmoor being his favourite! The pub seemed to have real atmosphere and it looked like it was a watering hole of the locals too. Lots were eating and from what I saw, the portions looked quite generous. We would definitely return.

1  Thank gr33neyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourPadstow, Manager at The Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your review we are glad that you felt you were made welcome when you visited our pub and that the children enjoyed it also, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We normally pop into The London Inn for a pint or two after walking around the town but decided to try here for the first time this Easter. Very glad we did! Whilst full of tourists it still felt local a locals pub as well, good atmosphere, friendly staff, good beer (Tribute) and the food looked good although on this occasion we did not try any. Will certainly revisit.

Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourPadstow, Manager at The Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your review, we were pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to us and we look forward to seeing you again when you can probably try our food as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Having been here a few years ago i thought i would give it another try as it was so nice last time
we wern`t let down this time either
great food,good beer and friendly atmosphere

will go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourPadstow, Manager at The Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit one again and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harbour Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing