We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cider and friendly service”
Review of Harbour Inn

Harbour Inn
Ranked #16 of 89 Restaurants in Padstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We open 11 am to 11pm everyday 7 days a weekOur fresh homemade food is available from 12 noon til 9.30pm & 10pm in the summerFamilies & dogs welcome, Daliy specials board, homemade pies, locally caught fish & shellfish with much more on the full menu. Excellent choice of cask mark traditional beers, Local ciders & lager, Full range of teas & fresh coffee. Pool table, Comfy sofas, Real fire, Sheltered smoking area
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent cider and friendly service”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We wandered in looking for a table and were approached by an extremely welcoming and friendly member if staff. Little touches like walking us to an empty table, wiping it down and lighting the candle made the difference. The food was great but the star was the Cornish cider. Must try!

Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbelle1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourPadstow, Manager at Harbour Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to us and hope we certainly agree with the cornish cider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    155
    42
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good hearty food!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Ate here bank holiday Monday with family.. Food was delicious!! Freshly cooked and very tasty.. Clean plates all round..
Friendly staff .. Fabulous!!

Helpful?
Thank lougr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourPadstow, Manager at Harbour Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to our pub and look forward to seeing you again. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halwill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and hot food”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Although we have been visiting Padstow for quite a few years this was the first time we have visited the Harbour Inn for anything other than a drink. It combines traditional pub atmosphere with fantastic food and exceptional service with a smile. We went on a very busy Bank Holiday Sunday and enjoyed mussels and chilli prawns for starters, followed by fish and chips and the special steak and kidney pie. There was nothing that could be faulted. Everything arrived piping hot and really quickly considering the number of people eating, and the one lovely waitress who seemed to be serving all of us with great good humour. The rioja wine was delicious and a perfect temperature. The Harbour Inn is justifiably popular and now will be on our regular list for future. Thank you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourPadstow, Manager at Harbour Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you decided to try us for food and was not disappointed. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner at the Harbour Inn, Padstow”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had dinner twice at the Harbour Inn and both times we were not disappointed. Super quality food, piping hot, served with a smile. Extremely good value for money. Would go there again in a heartbeat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank coolblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourPadstow, Manager at Harbour Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fish and Chip Lunch”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Absolutely the worst cooked fish I have ever had the misfortune to be served. It took a very long while to arrive and the fish had been so over cooked there was only batter left -seriously "no" fish left inside!! Four portions of food costing £40 approx and totally disgusting ! Would NEVER order food here again ! How difficult can it be to serve fish and chips in Padstow Harbour of all places !!! Awful . I cannot express how bad this experience was .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourPadstow, Manager at Harbour Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about your experience at our pub. We were really surprised that you did not enjoy the fish and chips as it is one of our popular dishes and praised by many customers. We of course realise that mistakes can be made and we will make every effort to not repeat this experience. Apologies again and perhaps you will reconsider to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour Inn also viewed

 

Been to Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing