We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home from home accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trevose View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mollins70
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely home from home accommodation”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This holiday rental was like home from home. It was absolutely spotless and you got that cosy feeling as soon as you walked in. Sarah who owns it was very helpful and was very quick in replying to e-mails. Thanks for letting us stay! x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and more importantly found it a "home from home" experience. Hopefully I can welcome you back in the future.
Sarah x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina b
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great family holiday home. Sarah has thought of everything. Just like being at home. Lovely peaceful and clean sight too. Highly recommended. Thank you Sarah.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you Katrina for the lovely review. I'm so pleased that you found Trevose View a home from home experience. Hopefully I can welcome you back in the not to distant future.
Sarah x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so pleased that you found your stay at Trevose View a home from home experience and were able to enjoy all the local beaches and of course Padstow. Hopefully I can welcome you back in the not to distant future.
Sarah x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy A
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday Retreat.”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

An immaculate, cosy, comfortable holiday home in a lovely quiet sunny position with great views. There is everything you could possibly need for a fabulous holiday, Sarah the owner has thought of everything and more to make it feel like home. There are 7 wonderful beaches nearby and fabulous walks and views all around. It truly is a magical part of the country. There are so many places to visit, one week is not enough. The locals were very welcoming and we enjoyed visiting Padstow for good food as well as the Cornish Arms and Farmers Arms plus the Deli in St Merryn. The Padstow Farm shop in Crugmeer is also worth a visit, fantastic produce.
Thank you Sarah for the ease of booking to directions and recommendations. We really did not want to leave and can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you Wendy for your lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. North Cornwall is wonderful with some lovely beaches and I'm so pleased you got to enjoy it, and Iook forward to welcoming you back.
Sarah x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
303way13
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed here for Easter break with my wife and three kids and had a great time! The Lodge was perfect for us, spotless clean, no clutter and a cool seaside decor tastefully presented and we felt very at home as we settled in straight away! Everything you need in kitchen for preparing a evening meal to breakfast! fantastic beaches 10mins away, perfectly situated to visit but north and south Cornwall.
Sarah has thought of everything to make you're stay as good as it can get! From books to dvds in the well stocked shelves! To the outdoor space!
Loved the added bonus of trying a Rick Stein restaurant at the nearby Cornish Arms!
Our family loved it and would not hestitate recommending to anyone else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Dear Wayne & Family
Thank you for the lovely review. I'm so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday at Trevose View, and enjoyed the local beaches and Cornwall as much as I do. Hopefully I can welcome you all back in the not to distant future.
Sarah x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Dear Wendy & Family
Thank you for the lovely review. I am so pleased you had a relaxing holiday and enjoyed your stay at Trevose View along with all that North Cornwall has to offer. Looking forward hopefully to welcoming to back in the future.
Sarah x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lalawilts...
wiltshire
2 reviews
“Fab holiday home”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Extremely clean and tidy lodge in a fantastic location. Lots of beaches within easy reach. We had a fab weeks holiday here , it really is home from home. There was absolutely nothing we needed that we couldn't find. Could have easily stayed longer!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. I'm glad that you found Trevose View home from home and enjoyed Cornwall as much as I do.
Kind regards
Sarah x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing