We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press Quirky dining table and dresser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press
Quirky dining table and dresser
Open fire or woodburner
Ekornes Stressless recliners in the Old Round House cottage
Heated indoor swimming pool (Easter to end of October)
Farm play equipment
Barn owlet
Barn owl on own of our Owlcams
Dundee - one of our miniature Shetland ponies
Frankie - our other Shetland pony - on a creekside walk
Trevorrick Farm and the Camel Estuary
The Camel Estuary and iron bridge
Trevorrick Seamills - walking in to Padstow
The Camel trail and iron bridge walking in to Padstow
Camel Estuary at low tide
Walk down to the beach from Padstow
Padstow harbour
The imfamous Rick Stein's Seafood Restaurant in Padstow
Padstow harbour
Padstow harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AP71
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the second year we have stayed at Trevorrick. This is a perfect place to stay with young families. The cottages are great, clean and a home from home. Melanie and Mike provide things like cots, toys (age appropriate), high chairs. Also the 830am feeding the farm animals is a great experience. The farm is near to Padstow and the major roads so its easier to travel to a range of locations by car. The Tescos is down the road for a major shops and also lovely beaches not far by car. The Camel trail is nearby so a great walk into Padstow. Overall I couldn't recommend it any more highly and you get such great friendly and caring service from Melanie and Mike. So do support this great business.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We will look forward to your third visit next year. We are so lucky to live in some a beautiful location, yet close to everything and everywhere! Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sljamesuk
St Albans
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We have had so much fun!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just had a lovely week in Trevorrick farm. I can not praise our week with Melanie and Mike enough. We stayed in Serendipity cottage and it was spotlessly clean, wonderfully warm, had an amazing shower and was thoughtfully filled with everything we could hope for from age appropriate toys for both my girls, to changing mats, carriers, high chair, books, and even lolly makers! It was a home from home!

The farm itself had so much to entertain the children with two separate play areas including a trampoline and then topped off with an indoor swimming pool. Of course the best bit was the animal feeding in the mornings which Melanie and Mike managed to vary every morning with sheep walking, getting the farm tractor out and even a fantastic Easter egg hunt! We had so much fun that my daughter cried when she had to leave and are already looking to book for next year! I can not recommend this place enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It has been an amazing start to the season. Mike and i work hard to provide a great Cornish farm holiday experience, and we have to thank all our many lovely guests for making what we do worthwhile by giving us such lovely feedback and by coming back to visit us again - again and again in many cases!.The cottages are so cosy now we offer unlimited heating (whatever time of year) from our carbon neutral biomass boilers, which also provide a steady flow of hot water at mains pressure - great for powerful showers! And yes the animal feeding is such fun - I like to think for the adults too. "Sheep on a rope" is a new experience for most adults too! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. It is all about making memories, and hopefully we can help make some of the best. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babytrue
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful holiday making fantastic memories”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful week at Trevorrick. The cottages are cosy and equipped with plenty of age appropriate toys. The pool is warm & spotlessly clean. The big hit is the morning animal feeding, starting with guinnea pig cuddling and chicken feeding before moving on to pig feeding & sheep walking. The children had the time of their lives and we made wonderful friends, helped along by the pumpkin party where we toasted marshmallows & told ghost stories. Mel & Mike are wonderful hosts and we thank them for a truly memorable week.
The location is great too, in easy driving distance to Padstow & lots of attractions. Lanhydrock, a National Trust property was a favourite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura D
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay and location for our holidays ”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay. We stayed in the caravan which had amazing views and our son loved waking up to see the pigs out the windows every morning. The animals feeding was magical. We loved this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny T
2 reviews
“A fab holiday let with a great location!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Trevorrick Farm Holidays was such a great find. It has such a great location being so close to Padstow, great beaches and tourist spots. We stayed in the curlew cottage and it was well equipped with all the essentials for a holiday with a toddler, which definitely helped!

Melanie and Mike provide a great experience on their farm, our little one just loved the feeding of the animals each morning! There is plenty of outside play areas and space to roam for the little ones.

We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Trevorrick Farm and we are seriously thinking about returning next year for our holidays as we enjoyed the holiday and the whole experience that much.

Kind Regards

Ben, Jen and Lydia X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review. I do think the adults love feeding the animals too. I can usually tell which adults had guinea pigs as children! We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Melanie and Mike xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flozzymon...
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb, great for young children”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful find. Lovely little cottage that had been filled with age appropriate toys. Superb animal feeding every morning that my 3 year old adored. Great pool and playground on site. Ideally located for access to the Camel trail and lots of great local beaches. We travelled with a 3 year old and a 6 month old and the set up was perfect for us. My toddler keeps trying to save my carrot peelings for the pig for next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect set up for small children
Liked least: Having to go home when we did
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, the piggies are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible - and so are we!!!! Melanie and Mike xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
621elz
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location. V clean. Recommended for children.10/10”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A fantastic farm which is in a great location for Padstow. Perfect for children esp young ones as lots to do in a safe environment. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. The cottage we stayed in was very clean & had everything you could wish for if you have young children so less to pack! I dought you would find a better equipped place anywhere. I highly recommend this farm & would deff rate it 10/10 :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We feel privileged to be able to share our farm and it's fantastic location with our guests. We put a lot of thought into what is inside the cottages, and glad to know that it is appreciated. We hope to see you again very soon. Melanie and Mike xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;